Activity Help

General discussions

Moderator: senjer

Xk4rl1X
Posts: 16
Joined: 12 Feb 2022, 02:12
Location: Santiago, Chile

Re: Activity Help

Post by Xk4rl1X »

Sjoerd wrote: 09 Jul 2015, 18:01
TTGMB wrote:I cant do this.
Sjoerd, can you do this for me?
As requested a new activity. You can dowload it here: http://sim.bemined.nl/forum/viewtopic.php?f=7&t=515
Hello!, i tried to edit an existing activity in Rijndam Metro 2022, of course i made a copy to avoid the route gets corrupted, i think it was the M6 Rush hour with the MP89, instead of that train i tried to use the NS-93 on 8 carriages configuration, but when i saved there wasn't trains and my camera was on the Bergenseweg Depot like the explore mode.

Did i make something wrong? :( :cry: ?
User avatar
Sjoerd
Posts: 5369
Joined: 26 Dec 2014, 21:14
Location: Leiden

Re: Activity Help

Post by Sjoerd »

You probably made an XML error somewhere.
You might try this to find it: https://www.xmlvalidation.com/
CEO of the Rijndam Electrical Transport company :D
Xk4rl1X
Posts: 16
Joined: 12 Feb 2022, 02:12
Location: Santiago, Chile

Re: Activity Help

Post by Xk4rl1X »

Sjoerd wrote: 27 Jul 2022, 21:00 You probably made an XML error somewhere.
You might try this to find it: https://www.xmlvalidation.com/
There wasn't any errors, just modified the ACT file by removing the MP89 CC and CA variants and replaced it by the NS93
Xk4rl1X
Posts: 16
Joined: 12 Feb 2022, 02:12
Location: Santiago, Chile

Re: Activity Help

Post by Xk4rl1X »

Here you can check the ACT file, as the forum software didn't accept the file https://www.mediafire.com/file/3oxietxl ... 3.act/file
User avatar
Sjoerd
Posts: 5369
Joined: 26 Dec 2014, 21:14
Location: Leiden

Re: Activity Help

Post by Sjoerd »

XML error at line 402;

<train pack="AlstomMetro" file="NS93_8.xml">><cab id="0" enabled="true" ai="616"/><car id="0" scrollsign2="16"/><car id="5" scrollsign2="16"/></train>

(I marked the problem in red)
CEO of the Rijndam Electrical Transport company :D
Xk4rl1X
Posts: 16
Joined: 12 Feb 2022, 02:12
Location: Santiago, Chile

Re: Activity Help

Post by Xk4rl1X »

Oo, i will modify it and see how it works!
Xk4rl1X
Posts: 16
Joined: 12 Feb 2022, 02:12
Location: Santiago, Chile

Re: Activity Help

Post by Xk4rl1X »

As spected, there was no trains
User avatar
Sjoerd
Posts: 5369
Joined: 26 Dec 2014, 21:14
Location: Leiden

Re: Activity Help

Post by Sjoerd »

When I fixed that error in my computer, it worked, and I was driving the NS93 train. Ofcourse, you need to have the https://sim.bemined.nl/wiki/Alstom_Metro pack installed.
CEO of the Rijndam Electrical Transport company :D
SGJDW_472006
Posts: 36
Joined: 31 May 2019, 20:29

Re: Activity Help

Post by SGJDW_472006 »

Hello, so im trying to make a act where the metro's decouple at Araplein and De Molens but when i tried to start the activity the trams and metro's doenst have their train numbers. so after i figured out what the problem was. i saw that the lines for the decoupling where the problem but when is start a act from michiel its working fine so maybe some of you can take a look at it and help me because i really don't know the problem with the lines bcuz i copied them from the acts where they work.
Attachments
10 min evening.rar
(11.03 KiB) Downloaded 33 times
Xk4rl1X
Posts: 16
Joined: 12 Feb 2022, 02:12
Location: Santiago, Chile

Re: Activity Help

Post by Xk4rl1X »

Sjoerd wrote: 01 Aug 2022, 13:12 When I fixed that error in my computer, it worked, and I was driving the NS93 train. Ofcourse, you need to have the https://sim.bemined.nl/wiki/Alstom_Metro pack installed.
Weird, i already have the Alstom Metro pack installed, i will reinstall it and see how it works.
Post Reply