Repaint Issue

General discussions

Moderator: senjer

Post Reply
User avatar
tunneltrain96
Posts: 98
Joined: 27 Apr 2021, 03:43

Repaint Issue

Post by tunneltrain96 »

Hey there,

I was trying to make a repaint for the KTM 23 tram, and when I tried loading it in the sim, it didn't apply the custom livery. I know that I named everything correctly, but no matter what I try it won't spawn in, and spawns in with the other repaint livery. I also made sure that it was in the correct file type, and it was.

If you're curious about what the repaint is, look up the Koln Polizei tram, it's like that but in a Politie livery for the KTM 23.
Last edited by tunneltrain96 on 08 Jun 2022, 21:25, edited 1 time in total.
User avatar
brozma
Posts: 414
Joined: 11 Sep 2013, 16:27
Location: Prague, Czech Republic

Re: Repaint Issue

Post by brozma »

You're not alone tunneltrain96. I also encountered this problem, when I tried to repaint KTM Citylink to Prague trams livery. And yeah, I double checked if custom repaints are enabled in startup menu.
I wonder if we did something wrong, or if repainting got broken in some update.
@Michiel - Have we done something wrong, so the repaints didn't show up for us? Isn't repainting broken, or something?
If you want to make a very fast ride, just disable ATB/ZUB, put trottle to 1.00 and enjoy.
In my Avatar is a Logo of a Prague metro.
Sorry for my bad English. I am Czech and i am learning English
Post Reply