Amsterdam M5

General discussions

Moderator: senjer

Post Reply
User avatar
Sjoerd
Posts: 5117
Joined: 26 Dec 2014, 21:14
Location: Leiden

Amsterdam M5

Post by Sjoerd »

New project: The Amsterdam "Alstom Metropolis" M5 metro.

Supertrain_fan has build this (excellent! :) ) model in Sketchup, and I have so far spend a few days on converting it for the simulator. It isn't driveable yet, and a lot is still "to do", but there is definately progress... ;)

Sketchup:
Image

The train at Rijndam, depot Molenwijk:
Image

The real trains: https://nl.wikipedia.org/wiki/Metromate ... doost).jpg
Last edited by Sjoerd on 11 Jun 2021, 20:30, edited 1 time in total.
CEO of the Rijndam Electrical Transport company :D
User avatar
luka23
Posts: 521
Joined: 17 Apr 2013, 19:41

Re: Amsterdam M5

Post by luka23 »

So gonna drive this on the Coen Moulijn
perfecttrains1000
Posts: 398
Joined: 30 Apr 2018, 17:50

Re: Amsterdam M5

Post by perfecttrains1000 »

Very cool
- Likes London Underground
- Somehow relates anything to trains
User avatar
RSG3
Posts: 258
Joined: 24 Apr 2020, 19:55

Re: Amsterdam M5

Post by RSG3 »

Looks good!
MakeMetroMarvelous
Posts: 5
Joined: 30 Oct 2018, 16:14

Re: Amsterdam M5

Post by MakeMetroMarvelous »

Awesome Trains! What lines will they serve? (I was thinking they would be a perfect 81-717 replacement for Rijndam's M4, since the two are quite similar to each other)
User avatar
Sjoerd
Posts: 5117
Joined: 26 Dec 2014, 21:14
Location: Leiden

Re: Amsterdam M5

Post by Sjoerd »

Progress: The external lights, destination display, and line displays have been made functional. Also the doors are now animated.

Image
CEO of the Rijndam Electrical Transport company :D
User avatar
RSG3
Posts: 258
Joined: 24 Apr 2020, 19:55

Re: Amsterdam M5

Post by RSG3 »

Looks very good! Will it also have the R-NET stickers? If you want, I could make the textures.
User avatar
Sjoerd
Posts: 5117
Joined: 26 Dec 2014, 21:14
Location: Leiden

Re: Amsterdam M5

Post by Sjoerd »

They are not on there now.... But I can add them. If you want to make a texture for that, I can probably use it....
CEO of the Rijndam Electrical Transport company :D
User avatar
RSG3
Posts: 258
Joined: 24 Apr 2020, 19:55

Re: Amsterdam M5

Post by RSG3 »

Do they have to be a specific size?
User avatar
Sjoerd
Posts: 5117
Joined: 26 Dec 2014, 21:14
Location: Leiden

Re: Amsterdam M5

Post by Sjoerd »

In order to keep the aspect ratio correct.... The grey area's under the windows (between the doors) could perfectly fit a texture file of 1000x256 pixels (or multiples of that.... as long as the 'with x height' ratio stays the same). ;)
CEO of the Rijndam Electrical Transport company :D
Post Reply