WIP: MVG Class A + B

General discussions

Moderator: senjer

User avatar
brozma
Posts: 489
Joined: 11 Sep 2013, 16:27
Location: Prague, Czech Republic

Re: WIP: MVG Class A + B

Post by brozma »

DT3-LZB wrote: 12 Jun 2019, 09:16 No, I mean the 81-717M. As stated above, the class B has an induction propulsion. Thus the sound might be similar, but what‘s under the hood is entirely different.
I see. Well, I googled a bit (I had no clue what "axle-hung propulsion" meant) and I found out that 81-717M and it's counterpart 81-717 actually uses axle-hung propulsion or fully named: "Brushless DC motor axle-hung propulsion."

But I wonder, what do you mean by "induction propulsion." Is it something like axle-hung propulsion with AC indution motor instead of DC brushless motor?

@Everyone: If you wonder, what is "axle-hung propulsion," then it's a type of propulsion mechanism, where propulsion unit (electric motor, diesel engine etc.) is hanging above axis and is connected to it by transmission. The 81-717M uses this mechanism with brushless DC motor as a propulsion unit.
If you want to make a very fast ride, just disable ATB/ZUB, put trottle to 1.00 and enjoy.
In my Avatar is a Logo of a Prague metro.
Sorry for my bad English. I am Czech and i am learning English
User avatar
Sjoerd
Posts: 5669
Joined: 26 Dec 2014, 21:14
Location: Alphen aan den Rijn

Re: WIP: MVG Class A + B

Post by Sjoerd »

brozma wrote: 12 Jun 2019, 23:22 @Everyone: If you wonder, what is "axle-hung propulsion," then it's a type of propulsion mechanism, where propulsion unit (electric motor, diesel engine etc.) is hanging above axis and is connected to it by transmission.
This shows it pretty well: http://www.clag.org.uk/axle-hung.html
CEO of the Rijndam Electrical Transport company :D
User avatar
U2 Feldmoching
Posts: 8
Joined: 14 Jun 2019, 03:50
Location: Munich Germany

Re: WIP: MVG Class A + B

Post by U2 Feldmoching »

Ich habe eine Frage in welchen Ordner kommt die Datei des A-Wagens? Also wo gehört die rein?

I have one question in waht floder the file from the class a must be?
User avatar
Sgt_DeBones
Posts: 653
Joined: 05 Apr 2019, 15:23
Location: Los Angeles, California
Contact:

Re: WIP: MVG Class A + B

Post by Sgt_DeBones »

U2 Feldmoching wrote: 14 Jun 2019, 04:02 I have one question in what folder the file from the class a must be?
The Class A's .000 file should be placed in the Metro Simulator folder.
WW3 is at our doorstep. Gear up just in case. PROTECT THE METROS!
User avatar
U2 Feldmoching
Posts: 8
Joined: 14 Jun 2019, 03:50
Location: Munich Germany

Re: WIP: MVG Class A + B

Post by U2 Feldmoching »

Sgt_DeBones wrote: 14 Jun 2019, 07:59
U2 Feldmoching wrote: 14 Jun 2019, 04:02 I have one question in what folder the file from the class a must be?
The Class A's .000 file should be placed in the Metro Simulator folder.
ok thanks
Last edited by U2 Feldmoching on 17 Jun 2019, 20:50, edited 1 time in total.
User avatar
A4ex
Posts: 122
Joined: 02 Jun 2019, 14:02
Location: France/Germany

Re: WIP: MVG Class A + B

Post by A4ex »

The file is called Munchen.000
Attachments
Anmerkung 2019-06-15 164416.jpg
Anmerkung 2019-06-15 164416.jpg (56.01 KiB) Viewed 7689 times
I like trains ;)
User avatar
Citadis
Posts: 302
Joined: 11 Jul 2017, 12:14
Location: Grenoble, France
Contact:

Re: WIP: MVG Class A + B

Post by Citadis »

@Sjoerd, how do you allow only one A2.9 per map?
And why?
Citadis : French Type of trams (yes, i'm french :) )
Sorry for my english but enjoy Metro Sim Beta !
Image
User avatar
Sjoerd
Posts: 5669
Joined: 26 Dec 2014, 21:14
Location: Alphen aan den Rijn

Re: WIP: MVG Class A + B

Post by Sjoerd »

Citadis wrote: 15 Jun 2019, 14:55 @Sjoerd, how do you allow only one A2.9 per map?
And why?
I made it as a little easteregg bonus. And yes, I facilitated only one unit.

Ofcourse; you can still add as many in explore mode, or in an activity, as you like. Normally, when you add a train in explore mode or to an activity, the simulator picks a number for the unit at random (from the available numbers).
Now for this train, there is only one number available (6901). So when you want to add another unit, there are no more free random numbers to pick, and therefore it won't spawn it. Unless you specify the number you want with it. So you can spawn an unlimited amount of units all with the same number as you want; just specify it.
In explore mode; just fill in the box marked "number". For activities; like this example:

<consist start="MKW2">
<train pack="RET" file="5200-1982.xml" number="5203"/>
</consist>
CEO of the Rijndam Electrical Transport company :D
User avatar
Citadis
Posts: 302
Joined: 11 Jul 2017, 12:14
Location: Grenoble, France
Contact:

Re: WIP: MVG Class A + B

Post by Citadis »

There is no panthograph order conexion between 2 A2.9 ?
Citadis : French Type of trams (yes, i'm french :) )
Sorry for my english but enjoy Metro Sim Beta !
Image
User avatar
Sjoerd
Posts: 5669
Joined: 26 Dec 2014, 21:14
Location: Alphen aan den Rijn

Re: WIP: MVG Class A + B

Post by Sjoerd »

Citadis wrote: 15 Jun 2019, 15:57 There is no panthograph order conexion between 2 A2.9 ?
No. The A2.9 uses the same coupling script as the other München trains, and those have no pantographs. So the script does not contain coding to relay that information.
CEO of the Rijndam Electrical Transport company :D
Post Reply