Rijndam

General discussions

Moderator: senjer

User avatar
Jim2016
Posts: 787
Joined: 04 Jan 2016, 14:42
Location: Athens, Greece

Re: Rijndam

Post by Jim2016 »

Better not combined. The tram keeps a lot of scenery outside, especially in the Rijndam Centraal area and that’s one of the most scenery-heavy areas :lol:
Unless you just keep the facade of Rijndam Centraal and remove all the tracks, platforms etc.
i play MSB all day
Posts: 104
Joined: 15 Aug 2020, 14:17

Re: Rijndam

Post by i play MSB all day »

NO definitly don'tcombine them becuase tram takes up lots of secnery especially at the most laggy areas such as centraal and Garenmarkt
User avatar
Sjoerd
Posts: 5068
Joined: 26 Dec 2014, 21:14
Location: Leiden

Re: Rijndam

Post by Sjoerd »

Okay.... Already busy, the network name will be "Rijndam Metro 2022".
CEO of the Rijndam Electrical Transport company :D
User avatar
Sjoerd
Posts: 5068
Joined: 26 Dec 2014, 21:14
Location: Leiden

Re: Rijndam

Post by Sjoerd »

Now going to testing phase.... See if the activities I transfered to this map are working.
CEO of the Rijndam Electrical Transport company :D
i play MSB all day
Posts: 104
Joined: 15 Aug 2020, 14:17

Re: Rijndam

Post by i play MSB all day »

great im looking forward to playing rijndam without waiting 1 hour for it to load in and then get 6fps.
User avatar
Sgt_DeBones
Posts: 499
Joined: 05 Apr 2019, 15:23
Location: Los Angeles & Sacramento, California
Contact:

Re: Rijndam

Post by Sgt_DeBones »

My new PC can load Rijndam 2022 great with 20-30fps at least in the heavily tensed areas, and ∞fps everywhere else. I have a beast :D

Now I think I will finally began modelling and/or scripting 🤔
Mauno Atlis advocate
COVID free since March... or April. Who cares, I recovered since.
WW3 is near
User avatar
Sjoerd
Posts: 5068
Joined: 26 Dec 2014, 21:14
Location: Leiden

Re: Rijndam

Post by Sjoerd »

Small update; having a bit trouble with converting activities for this map... (like trains not activating at some locations)
I'll look into it this weekend.
CEO of the Rijndam Electrical Transport company :D
User avatar
Sjoerd
Posts: 5068
Joined: 26 Dec 2014, 21:14
Location: Leiden

Re: Rijndam

Post by Sjoerd »

I finally found the problem I had... A fould in a timetable file.

Okay.... Anyone want to be a tester?
Test version: https://filehorst.de/d/dnmwbCip
CEO of the Rijndam Electrical Transport company :D
perfecttrains1000
Posts: 398
Joined: 30 Apr 2018, 17:50

Re: Rijndam

Post by perfecttrains1000 »

Found a bug in the timetable M1 Evening (Rijndam 2022 Metro)
Train 2072RS is heading into the depot but hasn't got a path or been activated
Train 2072RS is heading into the depot but hasn't got a path or been activated
WestpleinDepotCVL.PNG (9.91 KiB) Viewed 498 times
EDIT: Found another bug in the M2/M3 (Timetable2016)
There is nothing in the CTD for NDP3 that says trains with destination code L can go anywhere
There is nothing in the CTD for NDP3 that says trains with destination code L can go anywhere
Noorderpoort.PNG (5.54 KiB) Viewed 497 times
- Likes London Underground
- Somehow relates anything to trains
trains 500
Posts: 205
Joined: 05 Jun 2020, 15:07

Re: Rijndam

Post by trains 500 »

I don't know if I'm the only one but I seem to get a massive framerate drop at Brielselaan
My youtube channel containing several Metro sim videos https://www.youtube.com/channel/UCep1Mi ... sBZ9B0lwWA
Post Reply