Dual-Voltage Trains

General discussions

Moderator: senjer

Post Reply
Piccadilly
Posts: 161
Joined: 04 Sep 2018, 18:15

Dual-Voltage Trains

Post by Piccadilly »

Quick question for everyone - what metro stock can operate on Simvliet Line D in Activities?

I can think of the Class 378 and 5500, 5600 and 5700 RET stock. Is there anything else I could use?

Thanks
User avatar
Trainzdriver328
Posts: 201
Joined: 17 Oct 2019, 00:47
Location: Germany

Re: Dual-Voltage Trains

Post by Trainzdriver328 »

I think the Dual Voltage Trains also needs ZUB for operating on the routes. So I think only these trains you mentioned can operate only on the Line D. The SG2/1 could also work on the route but doesn't have ZUB.
A German Train Simulator Gamer! 🎮🎮 🚄🚄
Piccadilly
Posts: 161
Joined: 04 Sep 2018, 18:15

Re: Dual-Voltage Trains

Post by Piccadilly »

Trainzdriver328 wrote: 26 Apr 2021, 09:50 I think the Dual Voltage Trains also needs ZUB for operating on the routes. So I think only these trains you mentioned can operate only on the Line D. The SG2/1 could also work on the route but doesn't have ZUB.
Thanks for the help :D
User avatar
Trainzdriver328
Posts: 201
Joined: 17 Oct 2019, 00:47
Location: Germany

Re: Dual-Voltage Trains

Post by Trainzdriver328 »

No problem!
A German Train Simulator Gamer! 🎮🎮 🚄🚄
User avatar
RSG3
Posts: 233
Joined: 24 Apr 2020, 19:55

Re: Dual-Voltage Trains

Post by RSG3 »

The RSG2 works for almost the entire route except:
-It cannot drive between Simvliet Poort and Centraal, unless you disable the security systems
-It doesn't have the rollsigns for line D
-It has less 3rd rail shoes, so there is a chance you can get stuck when the 3rd rail is interrupted
Post Reply