How do I reopen settings window?

General discussions

Moderator: senjer

Post Reply
Synapsu
Posts: 3
Joined: 28 Feb 2021, 21:27

How do I reopen settings window?

Post by Synapsu »

When I first started Metro Simulator, I accidentally set my resolution to fullscreen, instead of windowed. How do I change this back so I can help with performance and click off the window? Thanks!
User avatar
Sjoerd
Posts: 4947
Joined: 26 Dec 2014, 21:14
Location: Leiden

Re: How do I reopen settings window?

Post by Sjoerd »

Here you go:
Jim2016 wrote: 31 Jan 2018, 21:51 Go to → C:\Users\<YOURUSERNAME>\AppData\Local\MetroSimulator
There, delete the "render.cfg" file and then, open the simulator.

If you don't see the "AppData" folder, make sure you have enabled the "Hidden items" option.
In Windows 10, you can enable it from here:
Image
Or just go to "Metro simulator setup" in the Windows start/programs list. ;)
CEO of the Rijndam Electrical Transport company :D
Synapsu
Posts: 3
Joined: 28 Feb 2021, 21:27

Re: How do I reopen settings window?

Post by Synapsu »

Sjoerd wrote: 28 Feb 2021, 21:56 Here you go:
Jim2016 wrote: 31 Jan 2018, 21:51 Go to → C:\Users\<YOURUSERNAME>\AppData\Local\MetroSimulator
There, delete the "render.cfg" file and then, open the simulator.

If you don't see the "AppData" folder, make sure you have enabled the "Hidden items" option.
In Windows 10, you can enable it from here:
Image
Or just go to "Metro simulator setup" in the Windows start/programs list. ;)
Thank you!
Synapsu
Posts: 3
Joined: 28 Feb 2021, 21:27

Re: How do I reopen settings window?

Post by Synapsu »

Synapsu wrote: 28 Feb 2021, 22:48
Sjoerd wrote: 28 Feb 2021, 21:56 Here you go:
Jim2016 wrote: 31 Jan 2018, 21:51 Go to → C:\Users\<YOURUSERNAME>\AppData\Local\MetroSimulator
There, delete the "render.cfg" file and then, open the simulator.

If you don't see the "AppData" folder, make sure you have enabled the "Hidden items" option.
In Windows 10, you can enable it from here:
Image
Or just go to "Metro simulator setup" in the Windows start/programs list. ;)
Thank you!
Also, since the file in question is a .CFG (or Config) file, it also seems that more advanced users can directly edit the file itself, though I don't really recommend this.
User avatar
Jim2016
Posts: 772
Joined: 04 Jan 2016, 14:42
Location: Athens, Greece

Re: How do I reopen settings window?

Post by Jim2016 »

Advice since you’re new; you don’t have to quote the post you’re replying to when there’s no other reply, and you can edit your posts too to add extra information ;)
Post Reply