how to make Activity
Posted: 15 May 2017, 08:43
can anyone help me to make own Activity ?
Forum about the metro simulator
http://sim.bemined.nl/forum/
Sjoerd wrote: ↑15 May 2017, 10:07 The first thing to check when an activity causes the game to crash; this usually happens when more then one train is spawned at the same location, and one of them is departing.
Using a spawnpoint to place two trains behind each other (with the "position=" command) is possible, but two trains at the same location will cause the game to crash.
Code: Select all
<consist start="PLN2">
<train pack="RET" file="5200-2006.xml">
<car id="0" scrollsign1="11.0" scrollsign2="07"/>
<car id="1" scrollsign1=" 0.0" scrollsign2="07"/>
</train>
<train pack="RET" file="5200RR.xml">
<car id="0" scrollsign1=" 0.0" scrollsign2="07"/>
<car id="1" scrollsign1=" 0.0" scrollsign2="07"/>
</train>
<train pack="RET" file="5200RR.xml">
<car id="0" scrollsign1=" 0.0" scrollsign2="07"/>
<car id="1" scrollsign1=" 0.0" scrollsign2="07"/>
</train>
<train pack="RET" file="5200-2006.xml">
<car id="0" scrollsign1=" 0.0" scrollsign2="07"/>
<car id="1" scrollsign1="11.0" scrollsign2="07"/>
<cab id="1" enabled="true" ai="907"/>
</train>
</consist>
Code: Select all
<consist start="PLN2">
<train pack="RET" file="5600-2017.xml"/>
<train pack="RET" file="5600-2017.xml">
<cab id="1" enabled="true" ai="457"/>
</train>
Sjoerd wrote: ↑15 May 2017, 10:28 You have two consists that are spawned at the same location; service 907 and service 457.
And:Code: Select all
<consist start="PLN2"> <train pack="RET" file="5200-2006.xml"> <car id="0" scrollsign1="11.0" scrollsign2="07"/> <car id="1" scrollsign1=" 0.0" scrollsign2="07"/> </train> <train pack="RET" file="5200RR.xml"> <car id="0" scrollsign1=" 0.0" scrollsign2="07"/> <car id="1" scrollsign1=" 0.0" scrollsign2="07"/> </train> <train pack="RET" file="5200RR.xml"> <car id="0" scrollsign1=" 0.0" scrollsign2="07"/> <car id="1" scrollsign1=" 0.0" scrollsign2="07"/> </train> <train pack="RET" file="5200-2006.xml"> <car id="0" scrollsign1=" 0.0" scrollsign2="07"/> <car id="1" scrollsign1="11.0" scrollsign2="07"/> <cab id="1" enabled="true" ai="907"/> </train> </consist>
Code: Select all
<consist start="PLN2"> <train pack="RET" file="5600-2017.xml"/> <train pack="RET" file="5600-2017.xml"> <cab id="1" enabled="true" ai="457"/> </train>
You will have to start one of these at another location, in another block. The best way would be to use another spawnpoint, for example on the next station.
But you are not finished yest; you have also placed two trains at EDW2.
Same story; one of them needs to be placed somewhere else.
RotterdamMetroLover wrote: ↑15 May 2017, 10:34 OMG, you ask that so many times, if you don't know don't do it. As simple as that.