0xc000007b error

General discussions

Moderators: senjer, Tom

Auel Yakubu
Posts: 8
Joined: 14 Jan 2017, 12:16

0xc000007b error

Post by Auel Yakubu » 07 Jul 2019, 00:29

Hello,
everytime I try to start the exe, i'm getting following error:
Image

I already tried every method i can find to solve the problem (reinstall Metrosim, reinstall DirectX, reinstall Framework, delete Xinput.dll, check hard drive, ...


Greeting from Germany

User avatar
Sjoerd
Posts: 3847
Joined: 26 Dec 2014, 21:14
Location: Leiden

Re: 0xc000007b error

Post by Sjoerd » 07 Jul 2019, 09:31

CEO of the Rijndam Electrical Transport company :D

Auel Yakubu
Posts: 8
Joined: 14 Jan 2017, 12:16

Re: 0xc000007b error

Post by Auel Yakubu » 10 Jul 2019, 14:35

Thanks for the answer but it also dont work with the methods.
I've tried the Beta 3.9 and it worked without any problem.

User avatar
Jim2016
Posts: 567
Joined: 04 Jan 2016, 14:42
Location: Athens, Greece

Re: 0xc000007b error

Post by Jim2016 » 11 Jul 2019, 16:18

Auel Yakubu wrote:
10 Jul 2019, 14:35
Thanks for the answer but it also dont work with the methods.
I've tried the Beta 3.9 and it worked without any problem.
Maybe your PC is 32-bit then ;)

Auel Yakubu
Posts: 8
Joined: 14 Jan 2017, 12:16

Re: 0xc000007b error

Post by Auel Yakubu » 12 Jul 2019, 20:10

Jim2016 wrote:
11 Jul 2019, 16:18
Auel Yakubu wrote:
10 Jul 2019, 14:35
Thanks for the answer but it also dont work with the methods.
I've tried the Beta 3.9 and it worked without any problem.
Maybe your PC is 32-bit then ;)
Attachments
tzuuu.png
tzuuu.png (33.06 KiB) Viewed 451 times

User avatar
MP 85
Posts: 434
Joined: 02 Jan 2017, 16:11
Location: France

Re: 0xc000007b error

Post by MP 85 » 12 Jul 2019, 20:23

Can you give us your specifications of your computer?
Image
When the HSM goes at that speed :D

Auel Yakubu
Posts: 8
Joined: 14 Jan 2017, 12:16

Re: 0xc000007b error

Post by Auel Yakubu » 12 Jul 2019, 20:58

MP 85 wrote:
12 Jul 2019, 20:23
Can you give us your specifications of your computer?
GPU: Gigabyte RTX 2080
CPU: Intel i7 8700k @3.70Ghz
RAM: 32GB RAM @2400mhz DDR4
OS: Windows 10 64bit

User avatar
MP 85
Posts: 434
Joined: 02 Jan 2017, 16:11
Location: France

Re: 0xc000007b error

Post by MP 85 » 12 Jul 2019, 21:35

Have you ever tried to reinstall Microsoft Visual C ++ Visual Studio 2015, 2017 and 2019? if it is not the case you can download it here
:arrow: https://support.microsoft.com/en-us/hel ... -downloads
If you have tried everything, unfortunately you have no choice but to reinstall Windows
Image
When the HSM goes at that speed :D

User avatar
Jim2016
Posts: 567
Joined: 04 Jan 2016, 14:42
Location: Athens, Greece

Re: 0xc000007b error

Post by Jim2016 » 12 Jul 2019, 22:13

Auel Yakubu wrote:
12 Jul 2019, 20:10
Quite strange then

User avatar
Jim2016
Posts: 567
Joined: 04 Jan 2016, 14:42
Location: Athens, Greece

Re: 0xc000007b error

Post by Jim2016 » 12 Jul 2019, 22:18

Also try updating your PC to the latest version if you haven't already. You must be on version 18362 (You can check that in Settings > System > About > Windows Specifications > OS build

Post Reply