Beta 3.10 Installer

General discussions

Moderators: senjer, Tom

Beta 3.10 Installer

Postby nickbluecity » 18 Feb 2017, 03:40

My installer for the new beta is broken. Every time I try to run it says that "the system files are corrupted". I've tried every fix I could find.
nickbluecity
 
Posts: 11
Joined: 17 Feb 2017, 23:04

Re: Beta 3.10 Installer

Postby nickbluecity » 18 Feb 2017, 04:38

I've tried re-downloading it, and it gets to 35mb then stops, instead of the full 105mb. How do I fix this?
nickbluecity
 
Posts: 11
Joined: 17 Feb 2017, 23:04

Re: Beta 3.10 Installer

Postby LosAngelesMetro56 » 18 Feb 2017, 05:16

I feel your pain as for I had the same problem for over a month until I temporarily turned off my security measures. Try that. It might help.
Los Angeles County Metro
User avatar
LosAngelesMetro56
 
Posts: 462
Joined: 03 Oct 2015, 19:11
Location: Los Angeles, California, USA

Re: Beta 3.10 Installer

Postby nickbluecity » 18 Feb 2017, 08:12

Just tried that. It still doesn't work.
nickbluecity
 
Posts: 11
Joined: 17 Feb 2017, 23:04

Re: Beta 3.10 Installer

Postby RotterdamMetroLover » 18 Feb 2017, 09:37

Please go to the FAQ for the solution.
RotterdamMetroLover
 
Posts: 109
Joined: 23 Jan 2017, 15:21

Re: Beta 3.10 Installer

Postby MP 85 » 18 Feb 2017, 10:23

Can you specify which operating system you have?
Image
I am French ;)
Sorry to my bad English langage (Google translate) :idea:
User avatar
MP 85
 
Posts: 76
Joined: 02 Jan 2017, 16:11
Location: France

Re: Beta 3.10 Installer

Postby nickbluecity » 18 Feb 2017, 10:43

Windows 10 64 Bit
nickbluecity
 
Posts: 11
Joined: 17 Feb 2017, 23:04

Re: Beta 3.10 Installer

Postby RotterdamMetroLover » 18 Feb 2017, 10:44

What does the error message say?
RotterdamMetroLover
 
Posts: 109
Joined: 23 Jan 2017, 15:21

Re: Beta 3.10 Installer

Postby nickbluecity » 18 Feb 2017, 10:46

"The setup files are corrupted. Please obtain a new copy of the program." I've tried downloading it from Chrome and Edge, but it still won't work.
nickbluecity
 
Posts: 11
Joined: 17 Feb 2017, 23:04

Re: Beta 3.10 Installer

Postby MetroSimGermany » 18 Feb 2017, 10:48

Could you please give the MD5 hash and file size of the corrupted installer?
Support auf Deutsch? Kein Problem! Ich helfe gerne per PM. ;)
Warning: I'm sometimes really funny. Oh, nevermind, that was a joke. Hahaha. 8-) Image
User avatar
MetroSimGermany
 
Posts: 269
Joined: 08 Mar 2016, 14:41
Location: Berlin, Germany

Next

Return to General

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest