Beta 3.10 Installer

General discussions

Moderators: senjer, Tom

nickbluecity
Posts: 11
Joined: 17 Feb 2017, 23:04

Beta 3.10 Installer

Post by nickbluecity » 18 Feb 2017, 03:40

My installer for the new beta is broken. Every time I try to run it says that "the system files are corrupted". I've tried every fix I could find.

nickbluecity
Posts: 11
Joined: 17 Feb 2017, 23:04

Re: Beta 3.10 Installer

Post by nickbluecity » 18 Feb 2017, 04:38

I've tried re-downloading it, and it gets to 35mb then stops, instead of the full 105mb. How do I fix this?

User avatar
LosAngelesMetro56
Posts: 499
Joined: 03 Oct 2015, 19:11
Location: Los Angeles, California, USA
Contact:

Re: Beta 3.10 Installer

Post by LosAngelesMetro56 » 18 Feb 2017, 05:16

I feel your pain as for I had the same problem for over a month until I temporarily turned off my security measures. Try that. It might help.
Creator and lord of The Trash List meme, as seen from here: http://www.rxrsignals.com/Phpbb3/viewto ... =45&t=3597 :mrgreen: (Currently a meme generator)
R.I.P Nippon Sharyo P865 fleet. Final car's retirement approaches Auguest 2018

nickbluecity
Posts: 11
Joined: 17 Feb 2017, 23:04

Re: Beta 3.10 Installer

Post by nickbluecity » 18 Feb 2017, 08:12

Just tried that. It still doesn't work.

RotterdamMetroLover
Posts: 189
Joined: 23 Jan 2017, 15:21

Re: Beta 3.10 Installer

Post by RotterdamMetroLover » 18 Feb 2017, 09:37

Please go to the FAQ for the solution.
Inspector for all metrolines at Rijndam Electrical Transport company :D .

User avatar
MP 85
Posts: 163
Joined: 02 Jan 2017, 16:11
Location: France

Re: Beta 3.10 Installer

Post by MP 85 » 18 Feb 2017, 10:23

Can you specify which operating system you have?
ImageImage
Sorry to my bad langage (Google translate) :idea:
Sorry voor mijn slechte taal (Google translate)

nickbluecity
Posts: 11
Joined: 17 Feb 2017, 23:04

Re: Beta 3.10 Installer

Post by nickbluecity » 18 Feb 2017, 10:43

Windows 10 64 Bit

RotterdamMetroLover
Posts: 189
Joined: 23 Jan 2017, 15:21

Re: Beta 3.10 Installer

Post by RotterdamMetroLover » 18 Feb 2017, 10:44

What does the error message say?
Inspector for all metrolines at Rijndam Electrical Transport company :D .

nickbluecity
Posts: 11
Joined: 17 Feb 2017, 23:04

Re: Beta 3.10 Installer

Post by nickbluecity » 18 Feb 2017, 10:46

"The setup files are corrupted. Please obtain a new copy of the program." I've tried downloading it from Chrome and Edge, but it still won't work.

User avatar
MetroSimGermany
Posts: 296
Joined: 08 Mar 2016, 14:41
Location: Berlin, Germany
Contact:

Re: Beta 3.10 Installer

Post by MetroSimGermany » 18 Feb 2017, 10:48

Could you please give the MD5 hash and file size of the corrupted installer?
Support auf Deutsch? Kein Problem! Ich helfe gerne per PM. ;)
Image
...to Trainz: a new Era. 100% Freeware. :)

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 3 guests