Beta 3.11

General discussions

Moderators: senjer, Tom

User avatar
Alfacinha315
Posts: 419
Joined: 16 Sep 2016, 14:20

Re: Beta 3.11

Post by Alfacinha315 » 15 Feb 2017, 12:55

Guille3604 wrote:Could we have the option to customize more our simulator Michiel? Like editing sounds, adding new destinations to the oldest trains so we can run special services...

BTW, whenever I run with a train wich is not in the activity, such as the old stock the platform signals tells the passengers "Bestemming Onbekend", what does that mean? It's like "Out of service"?
"Unknown destination". Looks that CVL doen't recognize the train route... :lol:
Cheers from Lisbon, the capital city of Portugal.

Trains are my favourite addiction! :D "Na entrada para os comboios, atenção à distância entre as portas e a plataforma".

Image

User avatar
Sjoerd
Posts: 2348
Joined: 26 Dec 2014, 21:14
Location: Leiden

Re: Beta 3.11

Post by Sjoerd » 15 Feb 2017, 12:58

In Rijndam, it will show "Kijk op Metro" ("Look on the metro").
After all; if the CVL doesn't know it, the destination will probably still be shown on the destination display on the metro itself ;)
CEO of the Rijndam Electrical Transport company :D

User avatar
VirtualGamer
Posts: 87
Joined: 29 Jan 2017, 01:56
Location: somewhere, over the rainbow...
Contact:

Re: Beta 3.11

Post by VirtualGamer » 25 Feb 2017, 16:49

Sooo,, will Simvliet 2013 and 2017 be back?!
Go check my YouTube channel: https://www.youtube.com/channel/UCZ4s_m ... b5U045IEiQ. I posted a few Metro Simulator videos you might like! :D

User avatar
LosAngelesMetro56
Posts: 625
Joined: 03 Oct 2015, 19:11
Location: Los Angeles, California, USA
Contact:

Re: Beta 3.11

Post by LosAngelesMetro56 » 25 Feb 2017, 18:37

This topic should be close to be pinned if the 3 month schedule is running. I hope we got passenger views on all stocks and not just the RSG3. Just my hopes.
Want to talk about signals? Stop by: http://www.rxrsignals.com

User avatar
MetroSimGermany
Posts: 316
Joined: 08 Mar 2016, 14:41
Location: Berlin, Germany
Contact:

Re: Beta 3.11

Post by MetroSimGermany » 25 Feb 2017, 19:13

Technically speaking, theres a camera setting in the train configuration allowing you to move cameras relative positions to the train model. This way passanger view could be activated on the cost of giving up a cab view (wouldnt be a problem if trains are coupled back to back).
This would however require you to
[*] calculate the position the cam would need to have, therefor needing you to know how big a Unit inside MetroSim is compared to reality
[*] restore the file system of the sim after the change


Greets, Mika
Last edited by MetroSimGermany on 25 Feb 2017, 21:38, edited 1 time in total.
Support auf Deutsch? Kein Problem! Ich helfe gerne per PM. ;)
Image
discord.io/trains

User avatar
MG2
Posts: 889
Joined: 17 Apr 2013, 19:44

Re: Beta 3.11

Post by MG2 » 25 Feb 2017, 19:21

Pressing "7" activates the passenger cam.

User avatar
LosAngelesMetro56
Posts: 625
Joined: 03 Oct 2015, 19:11
Location: Los Angeles, California, USA
Contact:

Re: Beta 3.11

Post by LosAngelesMetro56 » 25 Feb 2017, 19:24

MetroSimGermany wrote:Who did ever say anything official about passanger view on RSG3? :roll:
Stop insulting my intelligence. I put you on my foe list a long time ago. :evil: Some of us consider the 7 key as a passenger view. :roll:
Just stop interacting with me. :x
MG2 wrote: Pressing "7" key activates the passenger cam
Thank you
Want to talk about signals? Stop by: http://www.rxrsignals.com

User avatar
MP 85
Posts: 276
Joined: 02 Jan 2017, 16:11
Location: France

Re: Beta 3.11

Post by MP 85 » 25 Feb 2017, 20:14

VirtualGamer wrote:Sooo,, will Simvliet 2013 and 2017 be back?!
I do not think Simvilet 2013-2017 is in 3.11 :|
MG2 wrote:Pressing "7" activates the passenger cam.
I tried but the camera puts me under the subway :|
Image Image
Sorry to my bad langage (Google translate) :idea:
Sorry voor mijn slechte taal (Google translate)

User avatar
MG2
Posts: 889
Joined: 17 Apr 2013, 19:44

Re: Beta 3.11

Post by MG2 » 25 Feb 2017, 21:09

You mean under the train or ground? Than beware of pressing "6" instead and be sure to do this on a RSG3.

Read what was stated earlier:
LosAngelesMetro56 wrote:I hope we got passenger views on all stocks and not just the RSG3. Just my hopes.

User avatar
LosAngelesMetro56
Posts: 625
Joined: 03 Oct 2015, 19:11
Location: Los Angeles, California, USA
Contact:

Re: Beta 3.11

Post by LosAngelesMetro56 » 25 Feb 2017, 21:19

MP 85 wrote:
MG2 wrote:Pressing "7" activates the passenger cam.
I tried but the camera puts me under the subway :|
RSG3 only
Want to talk about signals? Stop by: http://www.rxrsignals.com

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 5 guests