Frequently asked questions (Read before starting new topic!)

General discussions

Moderators: senjer, Tom

Did the FAQ help you solve your problem?

Yes
24
63%
No, the methode did not work
7
18%
No, my problem is not mentioned
7
18%
 
Total votes: 38

User avatar
MP 85
Posts: 347
Joined: 02 Jan 2017, 16:11
Location: France

Re: BETA 3.10 FAQ (Read before starting new topic!)

Post by MP 85 » 24 Jul 2017, 16:15

Metrogaming wrote:
24 Jul 2017, 14:42
Hello, I have some problem with the graphic card choice, it allows only to choose my primary graphic card (Intel HD 5500) and not my second graphic card AMD Radeon R5 M230, I've monitored the laptop during a game it uses only the primary which has 128mb dedicated -_- so performance is very bad.
Any advice?

Thanks!
I do not recommend using the AMD graphics card. Because you risk having no lights in the tunnels, and or visual elements that disappear from the map
I have an Intel HD graphics that works perfectly, but that often has laggs in tunnels.
Image
Sorry to my bad langage (Google translate) :idea:
Sorry voor mijn slechte taal (Google translate)

User avatar
Metrogaming
Posts: 103
Joined: 28 Feb 2015, 16:31
Location: Paris, France

Re: BETA 3.10 FAQ (Read before starting new topic!)

Post by Metrogaming » 24 Jul 2017, 17:46

Thanks for the reply,
I understand, but I want to test because I could have a better quality with the AMD, I can't really enjoy the game with 5-10fps :(
I love metro simulator beta! It's my drug!

User avatar
MetroSimGermany
Posts: 364
Joined: 08 Mar 2016, 14:41
Location: Berlin, Germany
Contact:

Re: BETA 3.10 FAQ (Read before starting new topic!)

Post by MetroSimGermany » 29 Sep 2017, 19:47

Lets push this up a little...

Beta 3.12 is out and most of this is still valid, at least all the engine based things.
Will update this later to the newest things as this is still from 3.10 (was to lazy to ever give this a update to 3.11 :roll: )

Anyways, have fun with the new version, and I would like to invite you to CentralStation, the biggest train-fan community on Discord! Just follow this link: http://trains.ml and you should be directed to the Discord server ;)


Greets, Mika
Support auf Deutsch? Kein Problem! Ich helfe gerne per PM. ;)
Image

TheMetroTrain4
Posts: 16
Joined: 06 May 2017, 10:07

Re: BETA 3.10 FAQ (Read before starting new topic!)

Post by TheMetroTrain4 » 30 Sep 2017, 13:05

So I have an issue where I can't start Metro Simulator Beta 3.12.
I have DirectX 12, OpenAL Audio Libaries and C++ Libraries Distributable.
Specs:
64 bit Computer
Intel Core i7-4500U
Intel HD Graphics

(I did download it from sim.bemined.nl)

User avatar
MP 85
Posts: 347
Joined: 02 Jan 2017, 16:11
Location: France

Re: BETA 3.10 FAQ (Read before starting new topic!)

Post by MP 85 » 30 Sep 2017, 13:52

TheMetroTrain4 wrote:
30 Sep 2017, 13:05
So I have an issue where I can't start Metro Simulator Beta 3.12.
I have DirectX 12, OpenAL Audio Libaries and C++ Libraries Distributable.
Specs:
64 bit Computer
Intel Core i7-4500U
Intel HD Graphics

(I did download it from sim.bemined.nl)
Is there an error message like: Metro Simulator has stopped working?
Image
Sorry to my bad langage (Google translate) :idea:
Sorry voor mijn slechte taal (Google translate)

TheMetroTrain4
Posts: 16
Joined: 06 May 2017, 10:07

Re: BETA 3.10 FAQ (Read before starting new topic!)

Post by TheMetroTrain4 » 30 Sep 2017, 14:03

Yes I do get one.

User avatar
MP 85
Posts: 347
Joined: 02 Jan 2017, 16:11
Location: France

Re: BETA 3.10 FAQ (Read before starting new topic!)

Post by MP 85 » 30 Sep 2017, 14:18

Try this :
MP 85 wrote:
30 Apr 2017, 18:38
I think this is a DirectX problem. You can download the latest version here :arrow: https://www.microsoft.com/en-us/downloa ... px?id=8109
Image
Sorry to my bad langage (Google translate) :idea:
Sorry voor mijn slechte taal (Google translate)

_MetroFan_
Posts: 3
Joined: 30 Sep 2017, 14:27

Re: BETA 3.10 FAQ (Read before starting new topic!)

Post by _MetroFan_ » 30 Sep 2017, 14:42

rijndam 2020 lags on my computer

i have a windows 10 home laptop with an intel celeron cpu with 2 cores and 2 logical processors

please let me know if you need more info thx

Atomic_WinsS
Posts: 129
Joined: 26 Apr 2017, 12:30

Re: BETA 3.10 FAQ (Read before starting new topic!)

Post by Atomic_WinsS » 30 Sep 2017, 14:44

what is your videocard?

TheMetroTrain4
Posts: 16
Joined: 06 May 2017, 10:07

Re: BETA 3.10 FAQ (Read before starting new topic!)

Post by TheMetroTrain4 » 30 Sep 2017, 14:46

Okay, it worked!

Post Reply