Rijndam

General discussions

Moderators: senjer, Tom

User avatar
luka23
Posts: 469
Joined: 17 Apr 2013, 19:41

Re: Rijndam

Post by luka23 » 08 Jan 2020, 16:32

My Rijndam 2006 and 1985 disappeared, where can I get them back?

User avatar
blinkie123
Posts: 1
Joined: 16 Mar 2019, 15:17

Re: Rijndam

Post by blinkie123 » 08 Jan 2020, 17:24

What worked for me when it happend for me was reinstalling Metro simulator, try that maybe?

AlistairCowell
Posts: 231
Joined: 16 Mar 2019, 17:47

Re: Rijndam

Post by AlistairCowell » 08 Jan 2020, 17:45

luka23 wrote:
08 Jan 2020, 16:32
My Rijndam 2006 and 1985 disappeared, where can I get them back?
If you are installing Rijndam 2016, all other Rijndam maps disappear (except Rijndam 2022). The best way to get them back is to reinstall Metro Simulator.

If you want to install Rijndam 2016 and keep all other Rijndam versions, I suggest that once you unzipped "Rijndam+2016+addon.zip", rename Rijndam.000 to Rijndam2016.000 before putting in Metro Simulator folder. Hope this helps!

PetttRocket
Posts: 98
Joined: 01 Jan 2020, 21:48

Re: Rijndam

Post by PetttRocket » 08 Jan 2020, 20:26

Another Single line maps for Rijndam
Attachments
16755375-7CD9-48CB-B437-BA2D170A8F90.jpeg
16755375-7CD9-48CB-B437-BA2D170A8F90.jpeg (128.86 KiB) Viewed 361 times
BB7F6684-BE40-4AF9-B6C0-E70EEDCC771D.jpeg
BB7F6684-BE40-4AF9-B6C0-E70EEDCC771D.jpeg (125.6 KiB) Viewed 361 times
0ECE203F-3B6D-456B-8A33-3DA3C7933C03.jpeg
0ECE203F-3B6D-456B-8A33-3DA3C7933C03.jpeg (88.93 KiB) Viewed 361 times
Last edited by PetttRocket on 08 Jan 2020, 20:28, edited 1 time in total.

PetttRocket
Posts: 98
Joined: 01 Jan 2020, 21:48

Re: Rijndam

Post by PetttRocket » 08 Jan 2020, 20:27

M6,M7
Attachments
9F349A00-B68E-4BA1-AC14-47D17847418B.jpeg
9F349A00-B68E-4BA1-AC14-47D17847418B.jpeg (88.23 KiB) Viewed 359 times
E8B4247C-055D-4D9C-9CD5-A2BE64D7B870.jpeg
E8B4247C-055D-4D9C-9CD5-A2BE64D7B870.jpeg (62.8 KiB) Viewed 359 times

User avatar
MP 85
Posts: 450
Joined: 02 Jan 2017, 16:11
Location: France

Re: Rijndam

Post by MP 85 » 08 Jan 2020, 20:37

Good work 👍
Image
When the HSM goes at that speed :D

PetttRocket
Posts: 98
Joined: 01 Jan 2020, 21:48

Re: Rijndam

Post by PetttRocket » 08 Jan 2020, 21:41

Sjoerd, can this be possible?
Attachments
55AF38C3-8F67-4812-A122-7FCA36B48FB8.jpeg
55AF38C3-8F67-4812-A122-7FCA36B48FB8.jpeg (69.3 KiB) Viewed 326 times
E4D67FF2-2444-4403-9AD5-DF59EB8D0C79.jpeg
E4D67FF2-2444-4403-9AD5-DF59EB8D0C79.jpeg (131.79 KiB) Viewed 326 times

User avatar
Citadis
Posts: 178
Joined: 11 Jul 2017, 12:14
Location: Grenoble, France
Contact:

Re: Rijndam

Post by Citadis » 08 Jan 2020, 22:02

RR2 yes.
This RR1 no because Zeeburg <-> Zeeburg Haven line is diesel or battery powered only
Citadis : French Type of trams (yes, i'm french :) )
Sorry for my english but enjoy Metro Sim Beta !
(un)official drawer of all complete CVLs available.
Image

PetttRocket
Posts: 98
Joined: 01 Jan 2020, 21:48

Re: Rijndam

Post by PetttRocket » 08 Jan 2020, 22:15

Citadis wrote:
08 Jan 2020, 22:02
RR2 yes.
This RR1 no because Zeeburg <-> Zeeburg Haven line is diesel or battery powered only
But the power can be changed
The M4 changed also from atb-eg with overhead wire > zub with overhead wire > atb with 3rd rail
Or the train Ends at Zeeburg
Last edited by PetttRocket on 08 Jan 2020, 22:20, edited 1 time in total.

PetttRocket
Posts: 98
Joined: 01 Jan 2020, 21:48

Re: Rijndam

Post by PetttRocket » 08 Jan 2020, 22:19

WoGar wrote:
12 Dec 2019, 11:22
Sjoerd wrote:
11 Dec 2019, 22:02
Sgt_DeBones wrote:
11 Dec 2019, 21:41
Could it be possible to bypass the restoration of the Panbos railway and just double track the right of way, 1 for RR and 1 for light rail? If the railroad isn't to continue beyond Panbos and instead branch off to the airport before then, is it possible to build a flyover for the metro tracks over the RR tracks?

I would like to keep the Panbos corridor for metros.
If I did this (not planning it right now...), I would do it as I think it would be realistic. And on this stretch of track, train and metro next to each other would be a bit much I think (after all; the passenger potential for the last few stops of M1 isn't so high it deserves a train on top of a metro line).
So I would end M1 at Noordvliet, let the train continue, and let the railway make a turn to the right after Panbos, soon to go below ground to connect to the underground railway station at the airport.
Maby the RR1 and M1 drive on the same Tracks like before the work at Amsterdam the Metro to Westwijk

Post Reply