Rijndam

General discussions

Moderators: senjer, Tom

User avatar
metro sim addict
Posts: 38
Joined: 16 Sep 2016, 05:24

Re: Rijndam

Post by metro sim addict » 07 Aug 2018, 04:16

I know it's off-topic, BUT IT'S MY BIRTHDAY!!! :D :D :D :D :D :D :D :D :D
Metro Sim Is The Best!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! :D :D :D :D :D :D

Image

<Swaggerboy>
Posts: 114
Joined: 09 Oct 2015, 18:53

Re: Rijndam

Post by <Swaggerboy> » 07 Aug 2018, 04:23

metro sim addict wrote:
07 Aug 2018, 04:16
I know it's off-topic, BUT IT'S MY BIRTHDAY!!! :D :D :D :D :D :D :D :D :D
Happy birthday!! :mrgreen:
:mrgreen:

User avatar
LosAngelesMetro56
Posts: 840
Joined: 03 Oct 2015, 19:11
Location: Los Angeles, California, USA
Contact:

Re: Rijndam

Post by LosAngelesMetro56 » 07 Aug 2018, 06:30

*[Insert Snarky Comment Here]* :mrgreen:
Want to talk about signals? Stop by: http://www.rxrsignals.com/Phpbb3

User avatar
metro sim addict
Posts: 38
Joined: 16 Sep 2016, 05:24

Re: Rijndam

Post by metro sim addict » 07 Aug 2018, 08:13

Thanks Everyone
Metro Sim Is The Best!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! :D :D :D :D :D :D

Image

User avatar
brozma
Posts: 207
Joined: 11 Sep 2013, 16:27
Location: Prague, Czech Republic

Re: Rijndam

Post by brozma » 13 Aug 2018, 19:19

Sjoerd wrote:
06 Aug 2018, 11:04
Your are right; the higher quality model would be an option, IF it had an equally high quality interior. Sadly, it has nothing; even no inside walls (current side walls are paper-thin :lol:; just the inside view of the exterior walls).
The low quality model is just too low quality, and the interior is nothing more then a few very simple seats; not enough to combine the two models.

If the higher quality model was complete, I would have considered it, as I do like the design of the tram. ;)
Well it's shame, that there are no good models of it. :( Next time before I suggest some vehicle I should look up to the 3d warehouse sketchup for good model of it!
RotterdamMetroLover wrote:
06 Aug 2018, 13:16
That tram looks cool. I was in Prague. Too bad the 2 cabin trams got modernized. :cry: I would loved to see them when they where original. You know which type I'm talking about. Brozma knows that.

Yeah! Tatra T3 trams got reconstructed but their basic design didn't get changed, well they got digital board above the windshield and they sound different (Unreconstructed Tatra T3 tram only made a loud soft "click" and then made a near high pitched humming sound. Reconstructed Tatra T3 makes a high pitched wheezing and then the same near high pitched humming sound). There are also many different types of tram, but I won't describe them here. If you are interested, PM me.
metro sim addict wrote:
07 Aug 2018, 04:16
I know it's off-topic, BUT IT'S MY BIRTHDAY!!! :D :D :D :D :D :D :D :D :D

I know it's a bit late, but HAPPY BIRTHDAY!
If you want to make a very fast ride, just disable ATB/ZUB, put trottle to 1.00 and enjoy.
In my Avatar is a Logo of a Prague metro.
Sorry for my bad English. I am Czech and i am learning English

MattH
Posts: 129
Joined: 14 Mar 2017, 06:13

Re: Rijndam

Post by MattH » 14 Aug 2018, 13:49

Maybe we need a new Rijndam era to go with these trams, sometime in the 1950s or 60s, before the metro. :lol: ;)
Only the trams, the Noorderpoortlijnen and the rail lines from Central Station (maybe the line past Javeaplein as a freight line?) exist.

Also, to quote myself:
MattH wrote:
21 Oct 2017, 06:15
Here are some more tram lines I think also might exist in some form:

Damplein - Burcht - Nat'l Opera - Megastores
Javeaplein - Noorderpoort - Nat'l Opera - Burcht - Central Station - Zuiderpoortplein
Noorderpoort - Nat'l Opera - Burcht - Garenmarkt
Does that sound like a good idea to you guys?

MattH
Posts: 129
Joined: 14 Mar 2017, 06:13

Re: Rijndam

Post by MattH » 14 Aug 2018, 13:58

Also, the turning loop at Centraal Station is annoying me by being partly under the rail line, even though I think there is enough space in and around the plaza area. :|

Here is some pictures to kind of explain what I want:

Image

Image

User avatar
Michiel
Site Admin
Posts: 1705
Joined: 11 Sep 2011, 13:32

Re: Rijndam

Post by Michiel » 14 Aug 2018, 14:52

But where would the many buses go then?

User avatar
LosAngelesMetro56
Posts: 840
Joined: 03 Oct 2015, 19:11
Location: Los Angeles, California, USA
Contact:

Re: Rijndam

Post by LosAngelesMetro56 » 14 Aug 2018, 17:17

What confirmed bus lines goes to Centraal Station?
Want to talk about signals? Stop by: http://www.rxrsignals.com/Phpbb3

User avatar
Sjoerd
Posts: 3130
Joined: 26 Dec 2014, 21:14
Location: Leiden

Re: Rijndam

Post by Sjoerd » 14 Aug 2018, 17:22

I have considered multiple idea's to build that turning loop. Doing it in front of the station building (starting from the 'old' tram platforms) did not work out; the turns would be too tight, or I would have to remove houses/buildings to make room.
I also considered doing a larger loop, like I did at the Station Buitenvelden terminus. That did not work out either, as I could quite fit in the needed turns at Stuyvesantplein (where you would return to the exiting line).
In the end, I found the room I needed under the station itself. At first, I tried doing it in a way that would make a tram station under the train tracks possible (with an open view to the station passage, or direct stairs up to the train platforms), but that idea failed too due to the tightness of the turns; the outside track in the loop is already against the back wall of the train tracks, so no room to add a platform there.
CEO of the Rijndam Electrical Transport company :D

Post Reply