Rijndam

General discussions

Moderators: senjer, Tom

User avatar
Sjoerd
Posts: 2821
Joined: 26 Dec 2014, 21:14
Location: Leiden

Re: Rijndam

Post by Sjoerd » 11 Apr 2018, 19:00

LosAngelesMetro56 wrote:
11 Apr 2018, 18:46
I just figured out that the checkered tram platforms drops my phrames dramatically. I'd say below 5fps.
That has been solved (last month :D ). That particular object had almost 42.000 polygones (for each 1,2 meters platform length) in the last version. Senjer has fixed the problem by providing a revised version. ;)
CEO of the Rijndam Electrical Transport company :D

User avatar
senjer
Posts: 913
Joined: 13 Apr 2013, 11:31

Re: Rijndam

Post by senjer » 12 Apr 2018, 10:40

The tram platforms were a big issue, it had 41900 polygones to be more precise :oops:. Thats way too much but due to my good PC I didn't notice when testing the object in the simulator at first. But now it's fixed and with the next update it contains a lot less polygons. ;)

User avatar
Sjoerd
Posts: 2821
Joined: 26 Dec 2014, 21:14
Location: Leiden

Re: Rijndam

Post by Sjoerd » 17 Apr 2018, 13:05

Just to be sure; I have replaced these tram/bus platforms by RandstadRail type platforms around the Rijndam Central and Rijndam Blaak area's, as these area's are already heavy on the number of objects. This should improve framerate in these area's. In area's that are less dense in objects Senjer's platforms remain ;)
CEO of the Rijndam Electrical Transport company :D

User avatar
Jim2016
Posts: 342
Joined: 04 Jan 2016, 14:42
Location: Athens, Greece

Re: Rijndam

Post by Jim2016 » 01 May 2018, 11:41

Sjoerd, at Museumkwartier at the platform towards Panbos, but looking at the other direction, you have forgotten to set the stop sign to be illuminated by the station's lights.

Image

Image

Off-topic but important:
Postimg has changed its TLD and this resulted to all images on this forum uploaded to postimg.org disappear. If you had uploaded images there, go to your posts and replace the following parts of the image URL:
Replace this: "postimg.org" with this "postimg.cc"

User avatar
Sjoerd
Posts: 2821
Joined: 26 Dec 2014, 21:14
Location: Leiden

Re: Rijndam

Post by Sjoerd » 01 May 2018, 16:58

I have found and fixed the problem, but I can not guarantee this fix will be in 3.14; I have already turned in my work, and unless I can turn in multiple and/or really important fixes to problems at once, I can't keep just sending Michiel new sets of data; at some point, he's got to have some free time to put it all together into the final 3.14 ;). I have turned in a few fixes yesterday that have a higher priority ;)
(As you will agree; this is a very minor problem, not really worth making a separate update for just this.)
CEO of the Rijndam Electrical Transport company :D

MattH
Posts: 124
Joined: 14 Mar 2017, 06:13

Re: Rijndam

Post by MattH » 01 May 2018, 18:26

Are you going to replace the MG2s with MG2/1s in Rijndam 2006?

User avatar
Kroneheit
Posts: 52
Joined: 04 Nov 2017, 14:34

Re: Rijndam

Post by Kroneheit » 01 May 2018, 18:28

I hope!

User avatar
Sjoerd
Posts: 2821
Joined: 26 Dec 2014, 21:14
Location: Leiden

Re: Rijndam

Post by Sjoerd » 01 May 2018, 18:45

MattH wrote:
01 May 2018, 18:26
Are you going to replace the MG2s with MG2/1s in Rijndam 2006?
No plans for that at the moment.
I have made a 5300-activity for M6 and a 5400-activity for M2/M3. Both are copies of existing activities in Rijndam 2020, with the rolling stock changed.
And I am working on a 5300/5400 activity for Simvliet 2020 (based on a new, pretty busy, timetable for the network), which is almost done. I will upload that as a separate download then 3.14 is released (just like I did before I started building Rijndam a few years ago). ;)
CEO of the Rijndam Electrical Transport company :D

MattH
Posts: 124
Joined: 14 Mar 2017, 06:13

Re: Rijndam

Post by MattH » 02 May 2018, 14:05

Sjoerd wrote:
01 May 2018, 18:45
No plans for that at the moment.
I have made a 5300-activity for M6 and a 5400-activity for M2/M3. Both are copies of existing activities in Rijndam 2020, with the rolling stock changed.
And I am working on a 5300/5400 activity for Simvliet 2020 (based on a new, pretty busy, timetable for the network), which is almost done. I will upload that as a separate download when 3.14 is released (just like I did before I started building Rijndam a few years ago). ;)
I'd probably clone the pre-existing activities for Rijndam 2006 and do a bit of editing
(some of the MG2s are connected to SG2s, that is not possible with SG2s to MG2/1s in normal service; so I would swap them out for MG2/1s or SG2/1s ;) )

User avatar
MP 85
Posts: 329
Joined: 02 Jan 2017, 16:11
Location: France

Re: Rijndam

Post by MP 85 » 14 May 2018, 05:21

I noticed that the destination display was missing in SG4 :?
Image
Sorry to my bad langage (Google translate) :idea:
Sorry voor mijn slechte taal (Google translate)

Post Reply