Rijndam

General discussions

Moderators: senjer, Tom

Re: Rijndam

Postby Sjoerd » 06 Mar 2017, 08:05

In that case; here it is. ;)
I have already put it in the activities; all 5200 series metro's on this line will be using Tskin4.png (all rolling stock on the line are numbered 5259 :D ).
Attachments
TSkin4.png
Rijndam Airport Shuttleservice repaint
TSkin4.png (387.34 KiB) Viewed 326 times
User avatar
Sjoerd
 
Posts: 1460
Joined: 26 Dec 2014, 21:14
Location: Leiden

Re: Rijndam

Postby MetroSimGermany » 06 Mar 2017, 16:01

In that case I would remove the number from the repaint entirely (put a grey box there), as otherwise every train would appear with the same number. But as this seems to be the very standard Tskin4 in /custom/textures, it shouldnt be a problem for me to change it myself.

Oh, and how have you done diagonal text in MS Paint? Or have you used a different program for that? Because I'm searching for a (freeware-)program that does that, without having to handle around with tilting text on a sperate layer as I currently do to archive this effect, for a long time now ;)



Greets, Mika
Support auf Deutsch? Kein Problem! Ich helfe gerne per PM. ;)
Warning: I'm sometimes really funny. Oh, nevermind, that was a joke. Hahaha. 8-) Image
User avatar
MetroSimGermany
 
Posts: 269
Joined: 08 Mar 2016, 14:41
Location: Berlin, Germany

Re: Rijndam

Postby Sjoerd » 06 Mar 2017, 16:10

I made the number (5259) very small for that reason (at least; it appears small during the simulation). But I did not want to take it off altogether, as then I would probably forget it when I want to place the repaint in the network in explore mode. Now, I am reminded of the number every time I see it, without be being too obviously present. ;) But yes; you can always take it off yourself; that's just a few seconds' work in Paint. :D

The diagonal text? I made that part of the texture in MS Office Excel, and then copied it to paint. That way, you can make the text in any angle you want ;)
User avatar
Sjoerd
 
Posts: 1460
Joined: 26 Dec 2014, 21:14
Location: Leiden

Re: Rijndam

Postby metro sim addict » 06 Mar 2017, 18:01

When I enter 5259 in the add train box the repaint does not come up. Why is this Sjoerd?
Metro Sim Is The Best!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! :D :D :D :D :D :D

Image
User avatar
metro sim addict
 
Posts: 17
Joined: 16 Sep 2016, 05:24

Re: Rijndam

Postby MetroSimGermany » 06 Mar 2017, 19:03

There is a fault with some 3.10 installations that do not take repaints of the T and M type trains, even with custom textures enabled. Nobody knows why, although I and another user asked for it multiple times, but apparently its only us three who have this atm. Try if the repaint works with 3.9. ;)



Greets, Mika
Support auf Deutsch? Kein Problem! Ich helfe gerne per PM. ;)
Warning: I'm sometimes really funny. Oh, nevermind, that was a joke. Hahaha. 8-) Image
User avatar
MetroSimGermany
 
Posts: 269
Joined: 08 Mar 2016, 14:41
Location: Berlin, Germany

Re: Rijndam

Postby RotterdamMetroLover » 10 Mar 2017, 17:13

(comment deleted)
Last edited by RotterdamMetroLover on 10 Mar 2017, 20:23, edited 1 time in total.
RotterdamMetroLover
 
Posts: 110
Joined: 23 Jan 2017, 15:21

Re: Rijndam

Postby MetroSimGermany » 10 Mar 2017, 17:37

...then...why are you even posting about it? Teasing is generally considered bad behaviour amongst forum users. Please don't be the next LosAngelesMetro56 ;)



Greets, Mika
Support auf Deutsch? Kein Problem! Ich helfe gerne per PM. ;)
Warning: I'm sometimes really funny. Oh, nevermind, that was a joke. Hahaha. 8-) Image
User avatar
MetroSimGermany
 
Posts: 269
Joined: 08 Mar 2016, 14:41
Location: Berlin, Germany

Re: Rijndam

Postby RotterdamMetroLover » 10 Mar 2017, 17:56

No I'm not. That was a stupid idea what i did oops. My bad. Tnx for that. And no I'm not teasing. You think I am, but I'm not. Forget what I said about the secret. It was a bad idea.
RotterdamMetroLover
 
Posts: 110
Joined: 23 Jan 2017, 15:21

Re: Rijndam

Postby LosAngelesMetro56 » 10 Mar 2017, 18:05

MetroSimGermany wrote:Please don't be the next LosAngelesMetro56 ;)

And you mentioned me for what? Please stop being another Shitler and keep my name out of your salty mouth. :roll:
Los Angeles County Metro
User avatar
LosAngelesMetro56
 
Posts: 462
Joined: 03 Oct 2015, 19:11
Location: Los Angeles, California, USA

Re: Rijndam

Postby SimvlietLineC » 11 Mar 2017, 19:23

I have an actual question that relates to the post: what are the train intervals in Rijndam 2018 and 1985?
Simvliet :D :D :D :D :D :) :) :) :)
SimvlietLineC
 
Posts: 63
Joined: 27 Jun 2016, 17:19
Location: New York City, Big Apple

PreviousNext

Return to General

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: HKM362, MattH and 1 guest