Rijndam

General discussions

Moderators: senjer, Tom

Koppara
Posts: 134
Joined: 10 Nov 2013, 13:56

Re: Rijndam

Post by Koppara » 01 Nov 2017, 15:00

I found it in the CVL, but the numbers are not working :D.. The tracks wont change line!

User avatar
Jim2016
Posts: 402
Joined: 04 Jan 2016, 14:42
Location: Athens, Greece

Re: Rijndam

Post by Jim2016 » 01 Nov 2017, 15:38

Koppara wrote:
01 Nov 2017, 15:00
I found it in the CVL, but the numbers are not working :D.. The tracks wont change line!
You probably typed the wrong track number combination.
Last edited by Jim2016 on 01 Nov 2017, 17:30, edited 1 time in total.

User avatar
Sjoerd
Posts: 2997
Joined: 26 Dec 2014, 21:14
Location: Leiden

Re: Rijndam

Post by Sjoerd » 01 Nov 2017, 16:10

Indeed; I just checked; they work fine, if you input the right commands. ;)
Koppara wrote:
01 Nov 2017, 14:44
and is the "security door" able to control?
Yes, it opens by setting the path in the CVL.
CEO of the Rijndam Electrical Transport company :D

Koppara
Posts: 134
Joined: 10 Nov 2013, 13:56

Re: Rijndam

Post by Koppara » 02 Nov 2017, 15:19

Luckily it opens also when you get close to it.. Just can't figure the path number to get out of there properly :D

User avatar
Jim2016
Posts: 402
Joined: 04 Jan 2016, 14:42
Location: Athens, Greece

Re: Rijndam

Post by Jim2016 » 03 Nov 2017, 15:33

Koppara wrote:
02 Nov 2017, 15:19
Luckily it opens also when you get close to it..
I think you broke the door… :lol:

User avatar
LosAngelesMetro56
Posts: 810
Joined: 03 Oct 2015, 19:11
Location: Los Angeles, California, USA
Contact:

Re: Rijndam

Post by LosAngelesMetro56 » 03 Nov 2017, 20:33

Nawh, He just used the magic words: Open Sesame.
Want to talk about signals? Stop by: http://www.rxrsignals.com/Phpbb3

Koppara
Posts: 134
Joined: 10 Nov 2013, 13:56

Re: Rijndam

Post by Koppara » 05 Nov 2017, 15:02

Hope to see a diesel locomotive in Depot Molenwijk too :P
And a proper code if you just want to drive around with AI, as NN (no stopping, or however it's translated) puts you automatic routes.

User avatar
Sjoerd
Posts: 2997
Joined: 26 Dec 2014, 21:14
Location: Leiden

Re: Rijndam

Post by Sjoerd » 05 Nov 2017, 15:18

Koppara wrote:
05 Nov 2017, 15:02
And a proper code if you just want to drive around with AI, as NN (no stopping, or however it's translated) puts you automatic routes.
NN is used in Rijndam in the Depot Transfer activity; that's why you get an automatic route (if you use a CTD file, like during an activity or if you loaded the CTD in exlore mode yourself.
The code (of more specific the end letter N) puts "Niet Instappen" on the displays on the platforms, meaning "Do not board".

If you want to use a code that does not result in the CTD file making paths for you, I suggest using the last letter X (for example; 9991XX of 9991NX). On the platform displays this will result in "Gereserveerd" ("Reserved"), and no automatic paths will be set.

If you open the CDT, and change <destinationcode code="X" id="2" into <destinationcode code="X" id="1", this will result in "Niet Instappen" on the platform displays when using the letter X.
CEO of the Rijndam Electrical Transport company :D

Koppara
Posts: 134
Joined: 10 Nov 2013, 13:56

Re: Rijndam

Post by Koppara » 06 Nov 2017, 14:01

Sjoerd wrote:
05 Nov 2017, 15:18
Koppara wrote:
05 Nov 2017, 15:02
And a proper code if you just want to drive around with AI, as NN (no stopping, or however it's translated) puts you automatic routes.
NN is used in Rijndam in the Depot Transfer activity; that's why you get an automatic route (if you use a CTD file, like during an activity or if you loaded the CTD in exlore mode yourself.
The code (of more specific the end letter N) puts "Niet Instappen" on the displays on the platforms, meaning "Do not board".

If you want to use a code that does not result in the CTD file making paths for you, I suggest using the last letter X (for example; 9991XX of 9991NX). On the platform displays this will result in "Gereserveerd" ("Reserved"), and no automatic paths will be set.

If you open the CDT, and change <destinationcode code="X" id="2" into <destinationcode code="X" id="1", this will result in "Niet Instappen" on the platform displays when using the letter X.
Thanks for the reply!
Got one more question, is it possible to change the destination name yourself?

<destinationcode code="X" id="2" name="Gereserveerd"/> to <destinationcode code="X" id="2" name="Ei matkustajille"/> , but it shows "Gereseveerd" in the platform screen.

Thank you :)

User avatar
Sjoerd
Posts: 2997
Joined: 26 Dec 2014, 21:14
Location: Leiden

Re: Rijndam

Post by Sjoerd » 06 Nov 2017, 16:23

No. ID 2 is always "Gereserveerd". The list with available destination ID's is in the same file, just below it.
It is not a dynamic text; it is just a texture with a destination that is shown, which is selected by the ID number.
CEO of the Rijndam Electrical Transport company :D

Post Reply