Rijndam

General discussions

Moderators: senjer, Tom

MattH
Posts: 61
Joined: 14 Mar 2017, 06:13

Re: Rijndam

Post by MattH » 08 May 2017, 08:28

Can we see Noorderpoort metro or the area around Rijnland Hospital in 1985 please?

Is it possible to make M3 a loop line? (I could edit the activities...)

User avatar
Sjoerd
Posts: 2209
Joined: 26 Dec 2014, 21:14
Location: Leiden

Re: Rijndam

Post by Sjoerd » 08 May 2017, 08:36

Here you go; the site of Rijnland Ziekenhuis (hospital) in the 1985 network; no metro station here yet... :D
Attachments
Rijndam 174 - RHZ1985.jpg
Rijndam 174 - RHZ1985.jpg (394.47 KiB) Viewed 462 times
CEO of the Rijndam Electrical Transport company :D

User avatar
Sjoerd
Posts: 2209
Joined: 26 Dec 2014, 21:14
Location: Leiden

Re: Rijndam

Post by Sjoerd » 08 May 2017, 09:04

MattH wrote:
08 May 2017, 08:28
Is it possible to make M3 a loop line? (I could edit the activities...)
Line M3 has been re-routed along the route of line M2 to the Central Station as the frequency has been increased to every 7,5 minutes (just like line M2). As line M1 is still at every 10 minutes (because of its single track sections), those frequencies don't mix well in the timetable, so combining M1 and M3 on the same tracks wouldn't make an efficiënt service.
CEO of the Rijndam Electrical Transport company :D

User avatar
MP 85
Posts: 262
Joined: 02 Jan 2017, 16:11
Location: France

Re: Rijndam

Post by MP 85 » 08 May 2017, 16:24

Wiki Rijndam ATB-EG wrote:However, the main rule remains "when more then one speed indication is given, the most restrictive one must be followed". So when signs along the track tell you the maximum speed is 100 km/h, and the ATB tells you 130, then you must keep to 100 km/h.

The metro rolling stock will display (and enforce) the highest speed they can at or below the speed they receive from the ATB-EG; for example, if the ATB-EG sends out "130 km/h", the SG3 rolling stock will display "100", and the Bursa 5200's will display "80".
I have a quick question about the speed limits on the ATB-EG, on the HSM the ATB Speed Limit will indicate 130 km/h?
Image Image
Sorry to my bad langage (Google translate) :idea:
Sorry voor mijn slechte taal (Google translate)

User avatar
Sjoerd
Posts: 2209
Joined: 26 Dec 2014, 21:14
Location: Leiden

Re: Rijndam

Post by Sjoerd » 08 May 2017, 16:52

MP 85 wrote:
08 May 2017, 16:24
I have a quick question about the speed limits on the ATB-EG, on the HSM the ATB Speed Limit will indicate 130 km/h?
No, not in my HSM installation; I just tried it, and on the HSM the max. speed display went dark, and the ATB enforces 100 km/h. Perhaps this is because the HSM is an addon from 2015, and the on-board ATB equipment has not been updated with the latest build of the simulator (in which the rest of the rolling stock was updated to "show the highest speed this train's equipment knows, if the recieved signal is higher").
CEO of the Rijndam Electrical Transport company :D

User avatar
MP 85
Posts: 262
Joined: 02 Jan 2017, 16:11
Location: France

Re: Rijndam

Post by MP 85 » 08 May 2017, 16:58

Sjoerd wrote:
08 May 2017, 16:52
No, not in my HSM installation; I just tried it, and on the HSM the max. speed display went dark, and the ATB enforces 100 km/h. Perhaps this is because the HSM is an addon from 2015, and the on-board ATB equipment has not been updated with the latest build of the simulator (in which the rest of the rolling stock was updated to "show the highest speed this train's equipment knows, if the recieved signal is higher").
Ok I understand, so the maximum speed remains at 100 km/h (On ATB-EG protection). thank you for the reply ;)
Last edited by MP 85 on 08 May 2017, 17:00, edited 1 time in total.
Image Image
Sorry to my bad langage (Google translate) :idea:
Sorry voor mijn slechte taal (Google translate)

User avatar
Sjoerd
Posts: 2209
Joined: 26 Dec 2014, 21:14
Location: Leiden

Re: Rijndam

Post by Sjoerd » 08 May 2017, 16:59

You can always disengage the ATB with Ctrl+Shift+A :D
CEO of the Rijndam Electrical Transport company :D

User avatar
Michiel
Site Admin
Posts: 1341
Joined: 11 Sep 2011, 13:32

Re: Rijndam

Post by Michiel » 08 May 2017, 20:04

Or perhaps there will be an update for the HSM some day that unlocks all speed levels until 160km/u.

emil84
Posts: 82
Joined: 14 Dec 2016, 11:08

Re: Rijndam

Post by emil84 » 09 May 2017, 11:00

in the future there will be other extensions of the lines?

User avatar
Sjoerd
Posts: 2209
Joined: 26 Dec 2014, 21:14
Location: Leiden

Re: Rijndam

Post by Sjoerd » 09 May 2017, 11:05

emil84 wrote:
09 May 2017, 11:00
in the future there will be other extensions of the lines?
I am already working on the next version (for beta 3.12), in which (to start with :D ), I am adding a new tunnel with three new stations, to re-route one of the lines, and I still have some more idea's ;)
CEO of the Rijndam Electrical Transport company :D

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 3 guests