Rijndam

General discussions

Moderators: senjer, Tom

User avatar
A4ex
Posts: 98
Joined: 02 Jun 2019, 14:02
Location: France/Germany

Re: Rijndam

Post by A4ex » 05 Oct 2019, 12:51

looks pretty clean and nice
I like trains ;)

User avatar
Michiel
Site Admin
Posts: 1894
Joined: 11 Sep 2011, 13:32

Re: Rijndam

Post by Michiel » 05 Oct 2019, 13:10

Clearly not designed by ProRail :D

User avatar
A4ex
Posts: 98
Joined: 02 Jun 2019, 14:02
Location: France/Germany

Re: Rijndam

Post by A4ex » 05 Oct 2019, 13:11

Michiel wrote:
05 Oct 2019, 13:10
Clearly not designed by ProRail :D
what is prorail?
I like trains ;)

User avatar
Sjoerd
Posts: 3898
Joined: 26 Dec 2014, 21:14
Location: Leiden

Re: Rijndam

Post by Sjoerd » 05 Oct 2019, 13:33

The company that is in charge of railway infrastructure. They maintain the tracks, and man the CVL posts.
Railway companies just run trains on the tracks.

https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/ProRail
CEO of the Rijndam Electrical Transport company :D

User avatar
A4ex
Posts: 98
Joined: 02 Jun 2019, 14:02
Location: France/Germany

Re: Rijndam

Post by A4ex » 05 Oct 2019, 13:38

Sjoerd will you add the rr1 and rr2 on destinations board ?
I like trains ;)

User avatar
Sjoerd
Posts: 3898
Joined: 26 Dec 2014, 21:14
Location: Leiden

Re: Rijndam

Post by Sjoerd » 05 Oct 2019, 14:02

It would not be realistic. Personally I think it's a good idea, but Dutch trains in reality don't display their line numbers (and they aren't shown on the departure boards either).

They do have them though.... For example; the "Intercity" Leiden-Utrecht (stops at almost all stations along the way, so not really worthy of the title "intercity") is "serie 8800".... Which you could just call line 88 (as the last two digits are used to mark the individual trip; example: the 17:25 from Utrecht to Leiden is "train 8858", which turns into "train 8869" when it returns to Utrecht at 18:22 from Leiden).
CEO of the Rijndam Electrical Transport company :D

ViveleCanada
Posts: 4
Joined: 29 Oct 2018, 01:24

Re: Rijndam

Post by ViveleCanada » 05 Oct 2019, 14:55

Jim2016 wrote:
04 Oct 2019, 19:15
In general, v1.3 is rushed and incomplete with a lot of things missing + bugs
  • Missing nameboards in T4 stops, Centraal Station (tram), 's Gravendijk (museum line)
  • Missing station infratracture in T4 stops and Centraal Station, like seats
  • The maps at tram stops show an old 2022 light version map
  • DRIMs left over in RR stations
  • CGL and RJP are still with the RET DRIMs
  • Line numbers haven't been added to all RET DRIMs
  • The 2200 freight train stops at Rijndam Centraal and doesn't continue to the loop
Sjoerd, I really think that you should take the download link down for now and release it again when it's ready :cry:
This seems really nitpicky. A lot of this are just minor bugs or they're just tiny visual mistakes, in which most of them are not going to really effect your playing experience in explore or activity mode. The ones that do are more of an inconvenience than anything else. Criticism is always great, but calling it rushed and incomplete seems kinda of unfair.

User avatar
Sgt_DeBones
Posts: 178
Joined: 05 Apr 2019, 15:23
Location: Los Angeles, San Juaquins, and the Bay Area counties, California
Contact:

Re: Rijndam

Post by Sgt_DeBones » 05 Oct 2019, 16:08

Sjoerd wrote:
05 Oct 2019, 14:02

For example; the "Intercity" Leiden-Utrecht (stops at almost all stations along the way, so not really worthy of the title "intercity") is "serie 8800".... Which you could just call line 88 (as the last two digits are used to mark the individual trip; example: the 17:25 from Utrecht to Leiden is "train 8858", which turns into "train 8869" when it returns to Utrecht at 18:22 from Leiden).
Pretty much everywhere does this, as far as I know. Or atleast, Amtrak does it too. Example: San Joaquin trains are the 700 series. Northbound trains ends in odd numbers (701, 703, etc.) and southbound trains ends in even numbers (702.. You get it).
Overwatcha of the Sacred Forums of Simulated Metros, I am. I'm the specimen that resides in the Where's the Editor Exhibit at the Simulator's Zoo. (I'm here almost 24/7 lookin' for updates lol)

Piccadilly
Posts: 116
Joined: 04 Sep 2018, 18:15

Re: Rijndam

Post by Piccadilly » 05 Oct 2019, 18:48

The Drims on T4 don't work - at WKC its fine and Centraal but the stations in between they don't work properly

User avatar
A4ex
Posts: 98
Joined: 02 Jun 2019, 14:02
Location: France/Germany

Re: Rijndam

Post by A4ex » 05 Oct 2019, 19:03

maybe because there is only one line running on
I like trains ;)

Post Reply