Rijndam

General discussions

Moderators: senjer, Tom

User avatar
VirtualGamer
Posts: 183
Joined: 29 Jan 2017, 01:56
Location: Montréal, Québec, Canada
Contact:

Re: Rijndam

Post by VirtualGamer » 04 Aug 2019, 01:09

Nice!
Check out my announcements for Metro Sim project. :D
I have a website and a YouTube channel! Check them out!
Feel free to visit my Discord server, Simulated Multiplayer.
Happy MetroSim-ing!

SFMUNI
Posts: 55
Joined: 14 Apr 2018, 21:16
Location: San Francisco

Re: Rijndam

Post by SFMUNI » 04 Aug 2019, 18:38

at 0:31, I see a NS1700 on z31. How'd that get there
SFMTA does not know how to run a metro system or light rail or streetcar. 8-)

User avatar
Sjoerd
Posts: 4617
Joined: 26 Dec 2014, 21:14
Location: Leiden

Re: Rijndam

Post by Sjoerd » 04 Aug 2019, 19:22

SFMUNI wrote:
04 Aug 2019, 18:38
at 0:31, I see a NS1700 on z31. How'd that get there
When you arrive in Zeeburg, you leave the HSL and you are back on the national railway network. It has not been build in the simulation, but it could have come there via another route. Just like in the Netherlands..... The HSL is not the only way to get from Amsterdam to Rotterdam; there are multiple alternatives, like via Leiden - The Hague, or via Woerden - Gouda.

But before you ask... In the simulation, I have not build an alternate route between Rijndam and Zeeburg.
CEO of the Rijndam Electrical Transport company :D

User avatar
Sgt_DeBones
Posts: 337
Joined: 05 Apr 2019, 15:23
Location: Los Angeles, California
Contact:

Re: Rijndam

Post by Sgt_DeBones » 04 Aug 2019, 20:02

Sjoerd wrote:
04 Aug 2019, 19:22
But before you ask... In the simulation, I have not build an alternate route between Rijndam and Zeeburg.
Tech limitations sucks. I wish us homosapiens were more advanced than we are so we could have developed the current generation eons ago... if we existed then.
R.I.P America

User avatar
German player
Posts: 22
Joined: 22 Nov 2018, 16:38
Location: Ronshausen, Germany

Re: Rijndam

Post by German player » 05 Aug 2019, 07:39

@Sgt_DeBones In what world do you live? You can't digitize all things. I think, it's better so.

Greetings
Paul
Metro simulator is the best :) !

User avatar
Alfacinha315
Posts: 925
Joined: 16 Sep 2016, 14:20

Re: Rijndam

Post by Alfacinha315 » 05 Aug 2019, 12:02

A morning RijndamRail service to Rijndam Luchthaven Airport, ready to depart from the platform 3 at Rijndam Noorderpoort.


05/08/1985
Attachments
SG2 RijndamRail.jpg
SG2 RijndamRail.jpg (254.31 KiB) Viewed 1125 times
Greetings from Lisbon, the capital city of Portugal.

User avatar
Sgt_DeBones
Posts: 337
Joined: 05 Apr 2019, 15:23
Location: Los Angeles, California
Contact:

Re: Rijndam

Post by Sgt_DeBones » 05 Aug 2019, 16:03

German player wrote:
05 Aug 2019, 07:39
@Sgt_DeBones In what world do you live? You can't digitize all things. I think, it's better so.

Greetings
Paul
I live in a world called reality. And, yes you can with a powerful game engine. :roll:
Of course it's better off with less areas as pushing the simulator to have extra areas would eventually result in to a crash. What world do you live in?


Anyway, will T4 have a video yet?
R.I.P America

SFMUNI
Posts: 55
Joined: 14 Apr 2018, 21:16
Location: San Francisco

Re: Rijndam

Post by SFMUNI » 05 Aug 2019, 17:17

Sjoerd wrote:
04 Aug 2019, 19:22
SFMUNI wrote:
04 Aug 2019, 18:38
at 0:31, I see a NS1700 on z31. How'd that get there
When you arrive in Zeeburg, you leave the HSL and you are back on the national railway network. It has not been build in the simulation, but it could have come there via another route. Just like in the Netherlands..... The HSL is not the only way to get from Amsterdam to Rotterdam; there are multiple alternatives, like via Leiden - The Hague, or via Woerden - Gouda.

But before you ask... In the simulation, I have not build an alternate route between Rijndam and Zeeburg.
Ah ok that makes much more sense.
SFMTA does not know how to run a metro system or light rail or streetcar. 8-)

HOY3
Posts: 110
Joined: 04 Mar 2014, 07:21
Location: Créteil, val de marne, 94000 france

Re: Rijndam

Post by HOY3 » 10 Aug 2019, 20:06

There is a problem with the CTD file in 2022: trains for Westpoort do not have a scheduled route. So we have to make the AB junctions manually

User avatar
Sjoerd
Posts: 4617
Joined: 26 Dec 2014, 21:14
Location: Leiden

Re: Rijndam

Post by Sjoerd » 10 Aug 2019, 20:24

HOY3 wrote:
10 Aug 2019, 20:06
There is a problem with the CTD file in 2022: trains for Westpoort do not have a scheduled route. So we have to make the AB junctions manually
Destination letter Westpoort: J

Routes for this were made for an activity in Rijndam 2018, and are still present in the Rijndam 2022 CTD file (just checked it).
The provided routes are: 3-GJ (Central Station to Westpoort via Nationale Opera) and 3-JG (the same route back).
CEO of the Rijndam Electrical Transport company :D

Post Reply