Metro Simulator on Mac

General discussions

Moderators: senjer, Tom

kassel
Posts: 6
Joined: 15 Jul 2014, 16:17

Metro Simulator on Mac

Post by kassel » 15 Jul 2014, 16:21

Hi folks,

somebody playing Metro Simulator on osx? I can't get it running :roll:

User avatar
senjer
Posts: 1054
Joined: 13 Apr 2013, 11:31

Re: Metro Simulator on Mac

Post by senjer » 15 Jul 2014, 16:42

It won't work on osX. It uses the .exe file to start and osX can't read that file. Try a Windows computer to play the simulator.

kassel
Posts: 6
Joined: 15 Jul 2014, 16:17

Re: Metro Simulator on Mac

Post by kassel » 15 Jul 2014, 17:37

As a long time Mac user I sure know that .exe don't run. I hoped maybe somebody tried it with wine ore so...

miloso
Posts: 14
Joined: 02 May 2014, 10:31

Re: Metro Simulator on Mac

Post by miloso » 10 Aug 2014, 06:33

In my 2010 imac, the wine just goes stuck and after a couple of minutes, OS X crashes. So dont try it in wine!

HOY3
Posts: 106
Joined: 04 Mar 2014, 07:21
Location: Créteil, val de marne, 94000 france

Re: Metro Simulator on Mac

Post by HOY3 » 16 Aug 2014, 12:59

The game could run on every OS, but the only executable actually available is an .exe file. Somebody know programming could create an .app file, making it available on mac.

User avatar
Michiel
Site Admin
Posts: 1953
Joined: 11 Sep 2011, 13:32

Re: Metro Simulator on Mac

Post by Michiel » 16 Aug 2014, 13:01

Errrr, no, it doesn't work like that.

HOY3
Posts: 106
Joined: 04 Mar 2014, 07:21
Location: Créteil, val de marne, 94000 france

Re: Metro Simulator on Mac

Post by HOY3 » 16 Aug 2014, 13:04

I wanted to say: The problem isn't the game, is the executable: if an .app executable was available, the game would compatible on mac.

User avatar
Michiel
Site Admin
Posts: 1953
Joined: 11 Sep 2011, 13:32

Re: Metro Simulator on Mac

Post by Michiel » 16 Aug 2014, 15:31

Again no, you can't simply make make the executable into an .app, it would still have dependencies to windows (which probably make it impossible to make it into an .app file).

Koppara
Posts: 134
Joined: 10 Nov 2013, 13:56

Re: Metro Simulator on Mac

Post by Koppara » 23 Aug 2014, 13:59

Worked on Linux with wine.

HOY3
Posts: 106
Joined: 04 Mar 2014, 07:21
Location: Créteil, val de marne, 94000 france

Re: Metro Simulator on Mac

Post by HOY3 » 10 Sep 2014, 17:14

use bootcamp, is it avaliable on apple's site. You install w7 on your mac and you can play. But it's not a mac version of the simulator

Post Reply