Wikitalk

General discussions

Moderators: senjer, Tom

RetMetrofan
Posts: 233
Joined: 03 Sep 2015, 10:42

Wikitalk

Post by RetMetrofan » 07 Oct 2019, 18:33

I dont really know where else i should put this. But here you can discuss about things on the wiki.

To start off:I would like to change the following on stationpages if everyone agrees.

(station) is a station in lines (lines) in (map) to (station) is a station on lines (lines) in (map) because the current way it just makes my grammerbells ring. It just doesnt sound right.

What do you think? Let me know
Usually found in the 1700 (and the 186 when it releases)

User avatar
Michiel
Site Admin
Posts: 1893
Joined: 11 Sep 2011, 13:32

Re: Wikitalk

Post by Michiel » 07 Oct 2019, 18:46

What I personally would like to see different is (map) being replaced with (city), as "Ziekenhuis is a station in line D in Simvliet." is incorrect as it's located in Hageningen not Simvliet.

RetMetrofan
Posts: 233
Joined: 03 Sep 2015, 10:42

Re: Wikitalk

Post by RetMetrofan » 08 Oct 2019, 07:39

I can work on that if you like Michiel!

And also get rid of (station) is a station in (line).

Edit:I came up with: (station) is a station on (lines) in (city) on the map (map)(optionally:year that map takes place)
Usually found in the 1700 (and the 186 when it releases)

User avatar
Jim2016
Posts: 570
Joined: 04 Jan 2016, 14:42
Location: Athens, Greece

Re: Wikitalk

Post by Jim2016 » 08 Oct 2019, 18:06

Michiel wrote:
07 Oct 2019, 18:46
What I personally would like to see different is (map) being replaced with (city), as "Ziekenhuis is a station in line D in Simvliet." is incorrect as it's located in Hageningen not Simvliet.
That is the correct wording, indeed, but we should mention somehow the map

RetMetrofan
Posts: 233
Joined: 03 Sep 2015, 10:42

Re: Wikitalk

Post by RetMetrofan » 08 Oct 2019, 18:28

Jim2016" wrote:That is the correct wording, indeed, but we should mention somehow the map
We could make a maphyperlink in the infobox
Usually found in the 1700 (and the 186 when it releases)

User avatar
Michiel
Site Admin
Posts: 1893
Joined: 11 Sep 2011, 13:32

Re: Wikitalk

Post by Michiel » 08 Oct 2019, 18:51

Mentioning maps on station pages is just asking for extra work if at some point maps are updated to introduce new variations, get merged or split or new cities are added. It is also entirely possible that with beta 4 a different concept of maps will be used. For now there can be pages about each map, but they should be linked from a generic Simvliet page which is about the city, not the map.

RetMetrofan
Posts: 233
Joined: 03 Sep 2015, 10:42

Re: Wikitalk

Post by RetMetrofan » 09 Oct 2019, 15:09

Okay, But still that piece of is a station in (lines) is bugging me. How should we word that?
Usually found in the 1700 (and the 186 when it releases)

User avatar
Sgt_DeBones
Posts: 177
Joined: 05 Apr 2019, 15:23
Location: Los Angeles, San Juaquins, and the Bay Area counties, California
Contact:

Re: Wikitalk

Post by Sgt_DeBones » 09 Oct 2019, 15:28

RetMetrofan wrote:
09 Oct 2019, 15:09
Okay, But still that piece of is a station in (lines) is bugging me. How should we word that?
Michiel literally wrote:
07 Oct 2019, 18:46
What I personally would like to see different is (map) being replaced with (city)
Overwatcha of the Sacred Forums of Simulated Metros, I am. I'm the specimen that resides in the Where's the Editor Exhibit at the Simulator's Zoo. (I'm here almost 24/7 lookin' for updates lol)

RetMetrofan
Posts: 233
Joined: 03 Sep 2015, 10:42

Re: Wikitalk

Post by RetMetrofan » 09 Oct 2019, 16:40

:roll: Thats not what i mean. The phrase (station) is a station in (lines) is bugging me off...
Usually found in the 1700 (and the 186 when it releases)

User avatar
Jim2016
Posts: 570
Joined: 04 Jan 2016, 14:42
Location: Athens, Greece

Re: Wikitalk

Post by Jim2016 » 09 Oct 2019, 20:29

RetMetrofan wrote:
09 Oct 2019, 16:40
:roll: Thats not what i mean. The phrase (station) is a station in (lines) is bugging me off...
<Station> is a station of the <map> metro and it’s located in <city>. It serves lines <line1> and <line2>.

Post Reply