Page 4 of 5

Re: How to create an activity

Posted: 19 Aug 2019, 15:32
by MP 85
@Sjoerd I noticed that there was a problem with the track 803 at Central Station in an activity, In an activity if I send an AI-controlled unit to Transferium from Central Station on runway 803, at the time of departure, the CVL traces the runway but the AI does not activate, I checked the CTD files, and it looks to me in order, could you look on track 803 ?
EDIT
Occurs on Rijndam 2022 and 2020

Re: How I creat an activity

Posted: 20 Aug 2019, 12:13
by Lyon
I want to create an activity for simvliet railways but I don't know the station codes to get the trains in, and I don't know how to make the schedules either
Example

Delfsblaak Train .....
Consist
Start


Simvliet buiten
Train
Consist
Start

Simvliet haven
Train .... Consist
Start

And also:
<train code = "735"> <service code = "735-1" number = "735 # PS" route = time "A-PS" = "19:57:30" ai = "true" />

I don't know about the three destinations SOMEONE HELP ME

Re: How I creat an activity

Posted: 20 Aug 2019, 12:15
by perfecttrains1000
Check the Destination Codes Wiki if that Helps, http://sim.bemined.nl/wiki/Destination_Codes

Re: Re : Comment j’ai créer une activité

Posted: 20 Aug 2019, 12:32
by Sjoerd
MP 85 wrote: 19 Aug 2019, 15:32 @Sjoerd I noticed that there was a problem with the track 803 at Central Station in an activity, In an activity if I send an AI-controlled unit to Transferium from Central Station on runway 803, at the time of departure, the CVL traces the runway but the AI does not activate, I checked the CTD files, and it looks to me in order, could you look on track 803 ?
I found the problem; there is no AI-marker there (I forgot to place it). Just placed it in Rijndam 2022 v1.3.

What you can try; open the CTD file, go to the route which ends at track 803, and replace the "stop,finish" with "stop, reverse". That way, your train will not just shut off when it arrives, but will activate the cab at the other end (so you are prepared for the return trip).

Re: How I creat an activity

Posted: 20 Aug 2019, 12:34
by Lyon
But to put a train in delfstblaak

Re: How to create an activity

Posted: 20 Aug 2019, 15:16
by MP 85
Sjoerd wrote: 20 Aug 2019, 12:32 I found the problem; there is no AI-marker there (I forgot to place it). Just placed it in Rijndam 2022 v1.3.
Great
What you can try; open the CTD file, go to the route which ends at track 803, and replace the "stop,finish" with "stop, reverse". That way, your train will not just shut off when it arrives, but will activate the cab at the other end (so you are prepared for the return trip).
It's true because I did not think about that
Thank you

Re: How I creat an activity

Posted: 10 Sep 2019, 16:29
by perfecttrains1000
Capture.PNG
Capture.PNG (12.57 KiB) Viewed 3256 times
I have added and made a copy of the ctd file for Simvliet 2020 but the train is still refusing to make a path after many attempts and changes.

EDIT:
Simvliet2020 CTD File for Single Line Use.zip
(9.89 KiB) Downloaded 169 times

Re: How I creat an activity

Posted: 10 Sep 2019, 21:52
by Sjoerd
perfecttrains1000 wrote: 10 Sep 2019, 16:29 I have added and made a copy of the ctd file for Simvliet 2020 but the train is still refusing to make a path after many attempts and changes.
Perhaps.....

I see this just below the data block for BGN2:

Code: Select all

  
  <group id="RSL">
   <mode id="DV">
    <fixedblock start="155" end="157"/>
    <fixedblock start="154" end="152"/>
   </mode>
   <mode id="FE" allowcreate="true"/>
  </group>
With this, the driving direction of the blocks 140-152 and 154-162 (the top side track in the CVL) are locked in the direction De Bergen. So setting a path departing from De Bergen towards Stadionweg using this track is impossible.
You need to make a new block of code for junction RSL. Try replacing it with this:

Code: Select all

  <group id="RSL">
   <mode id="AB">

    <autoblock start="154" destinations="B,X,H,C,K,T">
     <start>154</start>
     <start>156</start>
     <start>158</start>
     <end end="152"/>
    <autoblock start="152" destinations="S,W,P,A,Z,M,V,O,Y,L">
     <start>152</start>
     <start>150</start>
     <start>148B</start>
     <start>146</start>
     <end end="154"/>

    <autoblock start="157" destinations="B,X,H,C,K,T">
     <start>157</start>
     <start>159</start>
     <start>161</start>
     <end end="155"/>
    <autoblock start="155" destinations="S,W,P,A,Z,M,V,O,Y,L">
     <start>155</start>
     <start>153</start>
     <start>151A</start>
     <start>149</start>
     <end end="157"/>
    </autoblock>

   </mode>
   <mode id="FE" allowcreate="true"/>
  </group>

Re: How I creat an activity

Posted: 11 Sep 2019, 16:13
by perfecttrains1000
Junction 155 - 157 and 154 - 152 are the junctions that will be switched to let trains on the single track between De Bergen and (This junction)

EDIT: It didn't work and now no Points on the whole of the map work. (I did change the following to end on 157 instead of 154)

Code: Select all

    <autoblock start="152" destinations="S,W,P,A,Z,M,V,O,Y,L">
     <start>152</start>
     <start>150</start>
     <start>148B</start>
     <start>146</start>
     <end end="154"/>

Re: How I creat an activity

Posted: 11 Sep 2019, 18:38
by Sjoerd
EDIT: It didn't work and now no Points on the whole of the map work.
In that case, there is an XML error somewhere, so the file couldn't load.