Citadis 302

General discussions

Moderators: senjer, Tom

User avatar
German player
Posts: 22
Joined: 22 Nov 2018, 16:38
Location: Ronshausen, Germany

Re: Citadis 302

Post by German player » 11 May 2019, 06:20

Great job!
Metro simulator is the best :) !

User avatar
Sjoerd
Posts: 4617
Joined: 26 Dec 2014, 21:14
Location: Leiden

Re: Citadis 302

Post by Sjoerd » 12 May 2019, 18:09

Citadis wrote:
01 May 2019, 08:08
There is no problem with that! If we have a chance to have a Grenoble's tram in the game, I can wait as long as needed!
Something like this?
Attachments
Citadis009.jpg
Citadis009.jpg (124.56 KiB) Viewed 1636 times
CEO of the Rijndam Electrical Transport company :D

User avatar
MP 85
Posts: 462
Joined: 02 Jan 2017, 16:11
Location: France

Re: Citadis 302

Post by MP 85 » 12 May 2019, 19:55

You also have the Tram TFS Grenoble, whose train No. 2020 made a visit to Rotterdam
Attachments
IMG_20170513_151421.jpg
During the summer of 1988, this tramway ran on the R.E.T. from Rotterdam / Holland
IMG_20170513_151421.jpg (103.87 KiB) Viewed 1612 times
7400816692_0c0252fed5_b.jpg
7400816692_0c0252fed5_b.jpg (231.14 KiB) Viewed 1612 times
Image
When the HSM goes at that speed :D

User avatar
Citadis
Posts: 220
Joined: 11 Jul 2017, 12:14
Location: Grenoble, France
Contact:

Re: Citadis 302

Post by Citadis » 13 May 2019, 18:35

Sjoerd wrote:
12 May 2019, 18:09
Citadis wrote:
01 May 2019, 08:08
There is no problem with that! If we have a chance to have a Grenoble's tram in the game, I can wait as long as needed!
Something like this?
:o Exactly! Perfect!
Citadis : French Type of trams (yes, i'm french :) )
Sorry for my english but enjoy Metro Sim Beta !
(un)official drawer of all complete CVLs available.
Image

User avatar
Sjoerd
Posts: 4617
Joined: 26 Dec 2014, 21:14
Location: Leiden

Re: Citadis 302

Post by Sjoerd » 14 May 2019, 20:11

Citadis 402 Tours, with APS power supply

Image
CEO of the Rijndam Electrical Transport company :D

User avatar
Sgt_DeBones
Posts: 337
Joined: 05 Apr 2019, 15:23
Location: Los Angeles, California
Contact:

Re: Citadis 302

Post by Sgt_DeBones » 14 May 2019, 21:03

Wait, so are you making a new map or adding on to Rijndam?
R.I.P America

User avatar
Sjoerd
Posts: 4617
Joined: 26 Dec 2014, 21:14
Location: Leiden

Re: Citadis 302

Post by Sjoerd » 14 May 2019, 21:07

Just adding a bit of track so the APS function of the Tours tram can be used somewhere, without causing problems to existing activities ;)
CEO of the Rijndam Electrical Transport company :D

User avatar
Citadis
Posts: 220
Joined: 11 Jul 2017, 12:14
Location: Grenoble, France
Contact:

Re: Citadis 302

Post by Citadis » 15 May 2019, 05:27

APS tracks are a new system or a "fake" 3rd rail track? Like pneumatic tracks.
Citadis : French Type of trams (yes, i'm french :) )
Sorry for my english but enjoy Metro Sim Beta !
(un)official drawer of all complete CVLs available.
Image

User avatar
Sjoerd
Posts: 4617
Joined: 26 Dec 2014, 21:14
Location: Leiden

Re: Citadis 302

Post by Sjoerd » 15 May 2019, 07:59

Citadis wrote:
15 May 2019, 05:27
APS tracks are a new system or a "fake" 3rd rail track? Like pneumatic tracks.
APS = third rail for trams. As far as the simulator is concerned, it's no more different then London-style 3rd/4th rail on Rijndam line M7, or Glasgow 3rd rail in Glasgow. So no new system is required in the simulator; it's defined as 3rd rail.
So yes; if you put a RET MG2 on that piece of track, it will run.
CEO of the Rijndam Electrical Transport company :D

User avatar
Citadis
Posts: 220
Joined: 11 Jul 2017, 12:14
Location: Grenoble, France
Contact:

Re: Citadis 302

Post by Citadis » 15 May 2019, 08:22

That's exactly what I want to know.
I know the system and I can explain what it mean on french :
A : alimentation / power '
P : par / by
S : sol / ground

And a question : did you plan custom destinations displays or repaints?
Citadis : French Type of trams (yes, i'm french :) )
Sorry for my english but enjoy Metro Sim Beta !
(un)official drawer of all complete CVLs available.
Image

Post Reply