Nonsense

General discussions

Moderators: senjer, Tom

User avatar
LosAngelesMetro56
Posts: 885
Joined: 03 Oct 2015, 19:11
Location: Los Angeles, California, USA
Contact:

Re: Nonsense

Post by LosAngelesMetro56 » 26 Sep 2018, 20:48

Wait, were you hacked or something or did was your old files were corrupted somehow?
By 2021, the world's longest light rail line will be the Los Angeles Metro Blue Line with a total of 54.9 miles long. Beat that Coast Tram! :mrgreen:

User avatar
brozma
Posts: 225
Joined: 11 Sep 2013, 16:27
Location: Prague, Czech Republic

Re: Nonsense

Post by brozma » 26 Sep 2018, 23:00

LosAngelesMetro56 wrote:
26 Sep 2018, 20:48
Wait, were you hacked or something or did was your old files were corrupted somehow?
I don't think so. Maybe his old maps aren't compatible with newest version of metrosim. It's the same like for example: when you try run an old program meant for Windows XP on Windows 8.1 or Windows 10. It won't work properly, being glitchy or even crashing.
If you want to make a very fast ride, just disable ATB/ZUB, put trottle to 1.00 and enjoy.
In my Avatar is a Logo of a Prague metro.
Sorry for my bad English. I am Czech and i am learning English

User avatar
LosAngelesMetro56
Posts: 885
Joined: 03 Oct 2015, 19:11
Location: Los Angeles, California, USA
Contact:

Re: Nonsense

Post by LosAngelesMetro56 » 29 Sep 2018, 16:26

I remember in the past, I brought up an idea of adding a script for the destination displays so they can actively loop a message. Is the simulator capable of doing so? I'd like to give it a try.
By 2021, the world's longest light rail line will be the Los Angeles Metro Blue Line with a total of 54.9 miles long. Beat that Coast Tram! :mrgreen:

Post Reply