Toronto TTC CLRV

General discussions

Moderators: senjer, Tom

User avatar
Sjoerd
Posts: 3282
Joined: 26 Dec 2014, 21:14
Location: Leiden

Toronto TTC CLRV

Post by Sjoerd » 22 Aug 2018, 14:36

Another project I am working on. When I release the Flexity Outlook, the "Toronto" package will also contain a second tram; the CLRV (Canadian Light Rail Vehicle).

Image

As trolleys are not supported by the simulator, I had to install a pantograph. This is not entirely fictional; pantographs have been used on these trams during the early testruns; as the first few trams where build in Switzerland, using a pantograph was necessary in order to do testruns. The pantograph was replaced by a trolley before final delivery to Toronto.
For consistency, the Toronto CLRV has been fitted with the same pantograph as the Toronto Flexity Outlook tram.
CEO of the Rijndam Electrical Transport company :D

DaanSGMm
Posts: 82
Joined: 23 Jan 2018, 16:10
Location: Maassluis (NL)

Re: Toronto TTC CLRV

Post by DaanSGMm » 22 Aug 2018, 14:54

Nice! :D Looks very cool!! Succes with it :)
hello there :)

User avatar
luka23
Posts: 387
Joined: 17 Apr 2013, 19:41

Re: Toronto TTC CLRV

Post by luka23 » 22 Aug 2018, 15:45

Looks good! I guess we (almost) have more trams than metros by now :lol:

User avatar
Sjoerd
Posts: 3282
Joined: 26 Dec 2014, 21:14
Location: Leiden

Re: Toronto TTC CLRV

Post by Sjoerd » 22 Aug 2018, 15:50

luka23 wrote:
22 Aug 2018, 15:45
Looks good! I guess we (almost) have more trams than metros by now :lol:
There are still a lot more metro's ;)

At least the Toronto trams use underground stations too :D

Image
https://transit.toronto.on.ca/photos/im ... 141015.jpg
CEO of the Rijndam Electrical Transport company :D

User avatar
Sjoerd
Posts: 3282
Joined: 26 Dec 2014, 21:14
Location: Leiden

Re: Toronto TTC CLRV

Post by Sjoerd » 22 Aug 2018, 17:41

These trams do not have couplers anymore (they were removed in 1988), but in case of a defective tram, you still have to be able to create an emergency coupling. These are however not suitable for use in passenger service....

Image
https://c1.staticflickr.com/9/8230/2907 ... a20e_b.jpg

Image
CEO of the Rijndam Electrical Transport company :D

User avatar
brozma
Posts: 225
Joined: 11 Sep 2013, 16:27
Location: Prague, Czech Republic

Re: Toronto TTC CLRV

Post by brozma » 23 Aug 2018, 09:24

Nice tram! It reminds me of Tatra T3 tram which sadly can't be included in metrosim (see topic "Rijndam" for more info).
Atleast this can be a good substitute tram for Tatra T3 tram.
If you want to make a very fast ride, just disable ATB/ZUB, put trottle to 1.00 and enjoy.
In my Avatar is a Logo of a Prague metro.
Sorry for my bad English. I am Czech and i am learning English

DaanSGMm
Posts: 82
Joined: 23 Jan 2018, 16:10
Location: Maassluis (NL)

Re: Toronto TTC CLRV

Post by DaanSGMm » 23 Aug 2018, 10:06

Sjoerd wrote:
22 Aug 2018, 17:41
These trams do not have couplers anymore (they were removed in 1988), but in case of a defective tram, you still have to be able to create an emergency coupling. These are however not suitable for use in passenger service....
Cool! I think this tram is the most realistic of MetroSim :D I very very like it :mrgreen:
hello there :)

amsterdammertje
Posts: 19
Joined: 19 Sep 2015, 16:28
Location: Purmerend

Re: Toronto TTC CLRV

Post by amsterdammertje » 23 Aug 2018, 15:22

Will you also do the articulated version?
Yeet

User avatar
Sjoerd
Posts: 3282
Joined: 26 Dec 2014, 21:14
Location: Leiden

Re: Toronto TTC CLRV

Post by Sjoerd » 23 Aug 2018, 16:07

amsterdammertje wrote:
23 Aug 2018, 15:22
Will you also do the articulated version?
I have been working on it for the last few hours ;)

Image
CEO of the Rijndam Electrical Transport company :D

User avatar
MG2
Posts: 1011
Joined: 17 Apr 2013, 19:44

Re: Toronto TTC CLRV

Post by MG2 » 23 Aug 2018, 17:23

brozma wrote:
23 Aug 2018, 09:24
Nice tram! It reminds me of Tatra T3 tram which sadly can't be included in metrosim (see topic "Rijndam" for more info).
Atleast this can be a good substitute tram for Tatra T3 tram.
See page 95 in this topic:
viewtopic.php?f=7&t=41&start=940

I'm gonna give the T3/T4 a try (while I continue to work on my national rail project) the model in the screenshot is the sketchup model. I will optimize it for the simulator.

Post Reply