copenhagen metro repaint

General discussions

Moderators: senjer, Tom

Post Reply
metrolord
Posts: 78
Joined: 02 May 2018, 15:06

copenhagen metro repaint

Post by metrolord » 24 May 2018, 19:18

We have SG2 / 1.This type is very similar to the Copenhagen metro train.
Why do not we make a new repainting for this type like in the Copenhagen subway?

Copenhagen metro trains:

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=c-lHOnAY_2I

Copenhagen metro at night in maintenance mode:

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=vwmy7oVJFBw&t=189s
MetroSim Beta is the best metro simulator in the world :D

User avatar
MP 85
Posts: 351
Joined: 02 Jan 2017, 16:11
Location: France

Re: copenhagen metro repaint

Post by MP 85 » 24 May 2018, 19:27

You can make your own repaint only on the SG2,MG2,HSM,KTM (23 & 31).
Image
Sorry to my bad langage (Google translate) :idea:
Sorry voor mijn slechte taal (Google translate)

metrolord
Posts: 78
Joined: 02 May 2018, 15:06

Re: copenhagen metro repaint

Post by metrolord » 26 May 2018, 09:02

HSM? How to make repaint on this type?

(i have a beta 3.9 and HSM addon)
MetroSim Beta is the best metro simulator in the world :D

User avatar
Jim2016
Posts: 431
Joined: 04 Jan 2016, 14:42
Location: Athens, Greece

Re: copenhagen metro repaint

Post by Jim2016 » 26 May 2018, 11:44

In the Metrosimulator installation folder go to Data > Custom > Textures and edit one of the following files with Microsoft Paint, for example: HSMR1.png, HSMR2.png, HSMR3.png or HSMR4.png

Then, in the sim, go to Add Vehicle and select the HSMR train. Add this train, until the one you repainted appears.

(The Dak B upper part of the texture is the one side of the train, while the lower part (Dak A) is the other side, just so you know how to repaint)

Post Reply