Beta 3.14

General discussions

Moderators: senjer, Tom

User avatar
Alfacinha315
Posts: 623
Joined: 16 Sep 2016, 14:20

Re: Beta 3.14

Post by Alfacinha315 » 17 Jun 2018, 17:18

All read me files on the wiki are outdated from 3.9. Will it be updated for 3.14?
Cheers from Lisbon, the capital city of Portugal.

Trains are my favourite addiction! :D "Na entrada para os comboios, atenção à distância entre as portas e a plataforma".

Image

User avatar
senjer
Posts: 949
Joined: 13 Apr 2013, 11:31

Re: Beta 3.14

Post by senjer » 17 Jun 2018, 17:34

The information in the 3.9 Readme is still applying for 3.14. But i'm working on a new version at the moment. The chance it will be there with 3.14 isn't that high as I'm working on some other metrosimulator related projects ;) :mrgreen: :P

User avatar
Citadis
Posts: 47
Joined: 11 Jul 2017, 12:14
Location: France

Re: Beta 3.14

Post by Citadis » 21 Jun 2018, 17:52

What is the difference between lightrail and 3rd rail( or override cable ) and between metro, and sneltram?
Citadis : French Type of trams (yes, i'm french :) )
Sorry for my english but enjoy Metro Sim Beta!
Image

User avatar
LosAngelesMetro56
Posts: 839
Joined: 03 Oct 2015, 19:11
Location: Los Angeles, California, USA
Contact:

Re: Beta 3.14

Post by LosAngelesMetro56 » 21 Jun 2018, 17:59

From the recent topics involving "light rail" has sparked minor controversy in the forums.
Want to talk about signals? Stop by: http://www.rxrsignals.com/Phpbb3

DiegodOmETROsiM
Posts: 2
Joined: 26 Jun 2018, 00:29

Re: Beta 3.14

Post by DiegodOmETROsiM » 26 Jun 2018, 00:33

Can anyone do an activity for the Rijndam 2020 with the M5 line with the 5600? If this is a possible

User avatar
metro sim addict
Posts: 38
Joined: 16 Sep 2016, 05:24

Re: Beta 3.14

Post by metro sim addict » 26 Jun 2018, 05:57

Hi mate! Welcome to the Forum! I'm sure someone might make an activity for you but start with something basic like changing trains. Here's how.
1.Open an activity file in Notepad. Activities are located C:/Program Files (Or wherever you have installed MetroSim)/MetroSimulator/Data/Activites/Whatever Route You Want(In this case Rijndam 2020).
2.Open an existing activity (Preferably a Built-in one)ACT Files!
3.Copy & Paste that activity into the same one.
4. Rename the file so you can distinguish between the two.
5.Open the new File keeping the old one up.
6.*Optional* Rename the title at the top so,again you can distinguish between the two.
7.Then look at the old activity and the trains in it.(At the bottom of the file)
8.Copy the train names from the old over to the new.
9.Save the File.
9.You're Done!
I hope this has helped you mate! :D :D :D :D :D
Metro Sim Is The Best!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! :D :D :D :D :D :D

Image

User avatar
Jim2016
Posts: 431
Joined: 04 Jan 2016, 14:42
Location: Athens, Greece

Re: Beta 3.14

Post by Jim2016 » 26 Jun 2018, 07:14

DiegodOmETROsiM wrote:
26 Jun 2018, 00:33
Can anyone do an activity for the Rijndam 2020 with the M5 line with the 5600? If this is a possible
There you go!
I just converted the existing "T3 Morning (KTM Citylink)" activity. ;)
Attachments
M5 (5600).zip
(4.86 KiB) Downloaded 31 times

DiegodOmETROsiM
Posts: 2
Joined: 26 Jun 2018, 00:29

Re: Beta 3.14

Post by DiegodOmETROsiM » 26 Jun 2018, 18:22

You know when it's going to launch Rijndam 2022

User avatar
Sjoerd
Posts: 3127
Joined: 26 Dec 2014, 21:14
Location: Leiden

Re: Beta 3.14

Post by Sjoerd » 26 Jun 2018, 18:55

When it's finished.
CEO of the Rijndam Electrical Transport company :D

User avatar
Alfacinha315
Posts: 623
Joined: 16 Sep 2016, 14:20

Re: Beta 3.14

Post by Alfacinha315 » 26 Jun 2018, 19:47

Maybe July?
Cheers from Lisbon, the capital city of Portugal.

Trains are my favourite addiction! :D "Na entrada para os comboios, atenção à distância entre as portas e a plataforma".

Image

Post Reply