Beta 3.14

General discussions

Moderators: senjer, Tom

User avatar
DT3-LZB
Posts: 20
Joined: 19 Apr 2013, 19:49
Location: Hamburg

Re: Beta 3.14

Post by DT3-LZB » 08 Jun 2018, 11:35

I think he means the RET locomotives. 6101 and 6102 if I remember the numbers correctly.

707Metro
Posts: 13
Joined: 16 Sep 2017, 02:56
Location: Hung Hom, Hong Kong

Re: Beta 3.14

Post by 707Metro » 08 Jun 2018, 16:53

Oh yes I mean that the RET green ones were missing. I did spot a yellow one in the museum though.

Jerome94
Posts: 3
Joined: 10 Jun 2018, 13:39

Re: Beta 3.14

Post by Jerome94 » 10 Jun 2018, 13:43

Hey new to the forum but have played Metro Sim beta since 3.9
Having problems with Simvliet 2020 as have copied a activity and trying to replace some of the stock used on the C line with the LU1973 stock, but when I load up the new activity isn't there

User avatar
Sjoerd
Posts: 3127
Joined: 26 Dec 2014, 21:14
Location: Leiden

Re: Beta 3.14

Post by Sjoerd » 10 Jun 2018, 13:54

Jerome94 wrote:
10 Jun 2018, 13:43
when I load up the new activity isn't there
Then you have made an xml error. When the xml coding isn't correct, the activity does not appear in the menu screen.
CEO of the Rijndam Electrical Transport company :D

Jerome94
Posts: 3
Joined: 10 Jun 2018, 13:39

Re: Beta 3.14

Post by Jerome94 » 10 Jun 2018, 14:59

Sjoerd wrote:
10 Jun 2018, 13:54
Jerome94 wrote:
10 Jun 2018, 13:43
when I load up the new activity isn't there
Then you have made an xml error. When the xml coding isn't correct, the activity does not appear in the menu screen.
Thank you ;) , I found out what I done wrong and have now fixed it

Just having trouble now on Rijndam2020 getting the trains to depart from the depot of the M1 line

707Metro
Posts: 13
Joined: 16 Sep 2017, 02:56
Location: Hung Hom, Hong Kong

Re: Beta 3.14

Post by 707Metro » 11 Jun 2018, 04:37

Where is the green locomotive in Rijndam 2018?

User avatar
Jim2016
Posts: 431
Joined: 04 Jan 2016, 14:42
Location: Athens, Greece

Re: Beta 3.14

Post by Jim2016 » 11 Jun 2018, 10:43

707Metro wrote:
11 Jun 2018, 04:37
Where is the green locomotive in Rijndam 2018?
In explore mode, you can spawn it.

If it's missing from an activity, open its .act file with Wordpad or Notepad and at the very end, before the </consists> tag, add the following:

<consist start="Track number">
<train pack="RET" file="Loc.xml"/>
</consist>

Just make sure there isn't another train on the track, you're going to spawn it.

User avatar
Sjoerd
Posts: 3127
Joined: 26 Dec 2014, 21:14
Location: Leiden

Re: Beta 3.14

Post by Sjoerd » 11 Jun 2018, 11:11

It is spawned in most activities at spawnpoint A32-A, but that track does not exist anymore after Rijndam 2016.
So just look up "A32-A", and change it to "A45" (for example). ;)
Last edited by Sjoerd on 12 Jun 2018, 15:17, edited 1 time in total.
CEO of the Rijndam Electrical Transport company :D

Auel Yakubu
Posts: 1
Joined: 14 Jan 2017, 12:16

Re: Beta 3.14

Post by Auel Yakubu » 12 Jun 2018, 14:37

With which key can i turn the wiper on and open the drivers door?

User avatar
LosAngelesMetro56
Posts: 839
Joined: 03 Oct 2015, 19:11
Location: Los Angeles, California, USA
Contact:

Re: Beta 3.14

Post by LosAngelesMetro56 » 12 Jun 2018, 14:38

Auel Yakubu wrote:
12 Jun 2018, 14:37
With which key can i turn the wiper on and open the drivers door?
Key combinations of CTRL, SHFT, and X
Want to talk about signals? Stop by: http://www.rxrsignals.com/Phpbb3

Post Reply