Beta 3.13

General discussions

Moderators: senjer, Tom

User avatar
Sjoerd
Posts: 2835
Joined: 26 Dec 2014, 21:14
Location: Leiden

Re: Beta 3.13

Post by Sjoerd » 13 Feb 2018, 16:57

Btw, the QR code in the tramstop is not a dummy... (but it is not connected with the bridge :D ) ;)
CEO of the Rijndam Electrical Transport company :D

User avatar
brozma
Posts: 181
Joined: 11 Sep 2013, 16:27
Location: Prague, Czech Republic

Re: Beta 3.13

Post by brozma » 13 Feb 2018, 23:17

Sjoerd wrote:
13 Feb 2018, 16:57
Btw, the QR code in the tramstop is not a dummy... (but it is not connected with the bridge :D ) ;)
Um. QR codes are something I can't work with. How can I load that QR code into my phone?

And BTW that new animated bridge is pretty cool. I already found out how to control it, but I won't tell how, 'cause it's easter egg. Man, I had fun with that bridge during tram activity. Just load any tram related activity go to the mentioned bridge and when trams are approaching, raise that bridge at right time. Then you can laugh your butt of the trams which can't cross the bridge, cause it's raised up.
But remember, that during lowering the bridge, trams get permission signal too early and when trams have AI enabled, they cross the bridge when it's still lowering, which looks weird and unrealistic. So disable AI on trams waiting near bridge, when you are lowering it. After lowering the bridge, re-enable tram's AI and let them go.
Also raise the bridge at right time. If any tram gets too close to the bridge, it gets permission signal automatically and you can't raise the bridge anymore.
Last edited by brozma on 13 Feb 2018, 23:36, edited 1 time in total.
If you want to make a very fast ride, just disable ATB/ZUB, put trottle to 1.00 and enjoy.
In my Avatar is a Logo of a Prague metro.
Sorry for my bad English. I am Czech and i am learning English

User avatar
Sjoerd
Posts: 2835
Joined: 26 Dec 2014, 21:14
Location: Leiden

Re: Beta 3.13

Post by Sjoerd » 13 Feb 2018, 23:23

brozma wrote:
13 Feb 2018, 23:17
Um. QR codes are something I can't work with. How can I load that QR code into my phone?
Install a QR-reader application, and use it to scan the code. :D
CEO of the Rijndam Electrical Transport company :D

User avatar
brozma
Posts: 181
Joined: 11 Sep 2013, 16:27
Location: Prague, Czech Republic

Re: Beta 3.13

Post by brozma » 13 Feb 2018, 23:38

Sjoerd wrote:
13 Feb 2018, 23:23
brozma wrote:
13 Feb 2018, 23:17
Um. QR codes are something I can't work with. How can I load that QR code into my phone?
Install a QR-reader application, and use it to scan the code. :D
Okay thanks. Gotta find some app and give it a shot.
If you want to make a very fast ride, just disable ATB/ZUB, put trottle to 1.00 and enjoy.
In my Avatar is a Logo of a Prague metro.
Sorry for my bad English. I am Czech and i am learning English

User avatar
Citadis
Posts: 20
Joined: 11 Jul 2017, 12:14
Location: France

Re: Beta 3.13

Post by Citadis » 14 Feb 2018, 11:02

Jim2016 wrote:
13 Feb 2018, 14:39
Citadis wrote:
13 Feb 2018, 13:15
Hi guys
That's say on the wiki page 3.13 :
“A new animated bridge (made by Senjer) replaces the old one, between Deallertweg and Rijndamsebaan tram stops. There's an easter egg here, on how to open it.”
Could you, Michiel and Sjoerd give us indications for activate bridge?
If you don't want spoil other players you can send in PM
Why don’t you try to find it yourself, like we did? If we tell everyone how to open the bridge, it wouldn’t be an easter egg, anymore. ;)
Yes I do it a big part of the night and I don't have find anythink. I think I'm blind :lol:
Sjoerd wrote:
13 Feb 2018, 16:57
Btw, the QR code in the tramstop is not a dummy... (but it is not connected with the bridge :D ) ;)

Thanks Sjored!
Citadis : French Type of trams (yes, i'm french :) )
Sorry for my english but enjoy Metro Sim Beta!
Image

stibman
Posts: 1
Joined: 15 Feb 2018, 19:53
Location: Bruxelles

Re: Beta 3.13

Post by stibman » 15 Feb 2018, 19:56

What is the novelty of the version? :)

User avatar
MP 85
Posts: 330
Joined: 02 Jan 2017, 16:11
Location: France

Re: Beta 3.13

Post by MP 85 » 15 Feb 2018, 20:07

New in this version are listed here :arrow: http://sim.bemined.nl/wiki/Beta_3.13
Image
Sorry to my bad langage (Google translate) :idea:
Sorry voor mijn slechte taal (Google translate)

Delsin
Posts: 4
Joined: 10 Feb 2018, 19:05

Re: Beta 3.13

Post by Delsin » 21 Feb 2018, 18:51

Are there plans to upgrade long MG2/SG2 (technically MG3/SG3 :D ) to work with newer versions? The middle part of them remains dark and there's a bug on MG3 with one of the 2 grey floor pieces in gangway between body parts missing.

User avatar
Jim2016
Posts: 344
Joined: 04 Jan 2016, 14:42
Location: Athens, Greece

Re: Beta 3.13

Post by Jim2016 » 21 Feb 2018, 19:15

Delsin wrote:
21 Feb 2018, 18:51
…MG2/SG2 (technically MG3/SG3…
“MG2/SG2 Extended”; SG3 is another train :arrow: http://sim.bemined.nl/wiki/SG3 ;)

quincypro
Posts: 59
Joined: 24 Aug 2013, 13:44

Re: Beta 3.13

Post by quincypro » 21 Feb 2018, 21:56

Sjoerd wrote:
13 Feb 2018, 16:57
Btw, the QR code in the tramstop is not a dummy... (but it is not connected with the bridge :D ) ;)
The QR code doenst scan when i want to scan it. Its incomplete on the bilboard

Post Reply