DRIM

General discussions

Moderator: senjer

User avatar
LosAngelesMetro56
Posts: 941
Joined: 03 Oct 2015, 19:11
Location: Los Angeles, California, USA
Contact:

Re: DRIM

Post by LosAngelesMetro56 »

MetroMan123 wrote: 05 Aug 2017, 23:32 Hello,can you help me with something? When i’m in activity mode and i want to add a train in service how can i make the DRIMs to show the time upon my train’s arrival and not only the destination?
Well, if you input a proper code to trick the drim such as: 20XX__ etc; you can get a time and schedule but that could take away from the a later train's trip. Other than that, the only way is to create your own activity.
This is now a dead account.
User avatar
JeffT
Posts: 134
Joined: 03 Aug 2016, 18:48
Location: Sweden

Re: DRIM

Post by JeffT »

MetroMan123 wrote: 05 Aug 2017, 23:32 Hello,can you help me with something? When i’m in activity mode and i want to add a train in service how can i make the DRIMs to show the time upon my train’s arrival and not only the destination?
If you want that I believe you have to edit the .act file before you start the activity.

Lets say you want to drive a train from Remise Bergpark to Lelywaard.

Code: Select all

  <train code="299">
  <duty code="299-2" number="299#XL" route="C-XL"  time="12:12:00" ai="false"/>
  </train>
Start the activity in AI mode and set the train that you take to 2992XL. Example "2992XL A16 TRI".
Currently running Metro Simulator Beta on NVIDIA GeForce GT1030 2GB grafic card.
User avatar
MetroMan123
Posts: 4
Joined: 05 Aug 2017, 23:24

Re: DRIM

Post by MetroMan123 »

JeffT wrote: 06 Aug 2017, 06:57
MetroMan123 wrote: 05 Aug 2017, 23:32 Hello,can you help me with something? When i’m in activity mode and i want to add a train in service how can i make the DRIMs to show the time upon my train’s arrival and not only the destination?
If you want that I believe you have to edit the .act file before you start the activity.

Lets say you want to drive a train from Remise Bergpark to Lelywaard.

Code: Select all

  <train code="299">
  <duty code="299-2" number="299#XL" route="C-XL"  time="12:12:00" ai="false"/>
  </train>
Start the activity in AI mode and set the train that you take to 2992XL. Example "2992XL A16 TRI".

I tried, i modified the act. file exactly like this:


<train code="299">
<duty code="299-2" number="299#XB" route="X-XB" time="12:17:00" ai="false"/>
<duty code="299-2" number="299#BZ" route="A-XZ" time="12:20:00" ai="false"/>
<duty code="299-2" number="299#ZP" route="X-ZP" time="12:35:00" ai="false"/>
<duty code="299-2" number="299#PK" route="A-PK" time="12:38:00" ai="false"/>
<duty code="299-2" number="299#KC" route="X-KC" time="12:52:00" ai="false"/>
<duty code="299-2" number="299#CV" route="B-CV" time="12:55:00" ai="false"/>
<duty code="299-2" number="299#VM" route="X-VM" time="13:12:00" ai="false"/>
<duty code="299-2" number="299#MW" route="B-MW" time="13:15:00" ai="false"/>
<duty code="299-2" number="299#WS" route="X-WS" time="13:33:00" ai="false"/>
<duty code="299-2" number="299#SY" route="C-SY" time="13:37:00" ai="false"/>
</train>

It didn't work,any suggestions?
User avatar
RotterdamMetroLover
Posts: 726
Joined: 23 Jan 2017, 15:21
Location: Somewhere in this blue world.

Re: DRIM

Post by RotterdamMetroLover »

Remove the AI false, but don't erase the />.
User avatar
MP 85
Posts: 546
Joined: 02 Jan 2017, 16:11
Location: France

Re: DRIM

Post by MP 85 »

MetroMan123 wrote: 06 Aug 2017, 10:04 I tried, i modified the act. file exactly like this:

Code: Select all

  <train code="299">
  <duty code="299-2" number="299#XB" route="X-XB"  time="12:17:00" ai="false"/>
  <duty code="299-2" number="299#BZ" route="A-XZ"  time="12:20:00" ai="false"/>
  <duty code="299-2" number="299#ZP" route="X-ZP"  time="12:35:00" ai="false"/>
  <duty code="299-2" number="299#PK" route="A-PK"  time="12:38:00" ai="false"/>
  <duty code="299-2" number="299#KC" route="X-KC"  time="12:52:00" ai="false"/>
  <duty code="299-2" number="299#CV" route="B-CV"  time="12:55:00" ai="false"/>
  <duty code="299-2" number="299#VM" route="X-VM"  time="13:12:00" ai="false"/> 
  <duty code="299-2" number="299#MW" route="B-MW"  time="13:15:00" ai="false"/>
  <duty code="299-2" number="299#WS" route="X-WS"  time="13:33:00" ai="false"/>
  <duty code="299-2" number="299#SY" route="C-SY"  time="13:37:00" ai="false"/>
  </train>
It didn't work,any suggestions?
You have created the service subway service schedule that you want to operate. But there are destinations where the DRIM will only display the destination, and which will not work (such as A-XZ, B-CV, X-VM, B-MW, X-WS, C-SY) Do not exist on the CTD file.

If your subway service comes out of a deposit. It will be necessary to add a schedule of exit a code of departure of the metro, the track where the metro is, and the track of exit of the deposit. And for a return to the depot an arrival code, a return schedule, the track will arrive the subway.
Example :
Remise Bergpark

Code: Select all

<yard pack="Custom" file="beta3b-bpk.cty" departures="auto" arrivals="auto">
   <shedule name="day" time="04:30:00" autodepartures="05:00:00" autoarrivals="18:00:00">
    <depart code="299" train="2992XM" target="BPK43" time="05:30:15" ai="true" track="BPK11" direction="1" units="2" signnumber="99" signdest="b-svc"/>
    
    <arrive code="299" train="2992CX" target="BPK43" time="24:50:00" ai="true" track="BPK11" direction="-1" units="2" stop="8"/>
   </shedule>
  </yard>
Remise Leylyard

Code: Select all

    <yard pack="Custom" file="beta3b-opk-2020.cty" departures="auto" arrivals="auto">
   <shedule name="day" time="04:30:00" autodepartures="05:00:00" autoarrivals="18:00:00">
    <depart code="121" train="1214LK" target="LEL" time="05:30:00" ai="true" track="OPK4" direction="1" units="4" signnumber="21" signdest="c-sap"/>
    <depart code="122" train="1224LK" target="LEL" time="05:40:00" ai="true" track="OPK4" direction="1" units="4" signnumber="22" signdest="c-svc"/>
    
    <arrive code="121" train="1213LY" target="LEL" time="24:32:00" track="OPK4" direction="-1" units="3" stop="6"/>
    <arrive code="122" train="1223LY" target="LEL" time="24:42:00" ai="true" track="OPK4" direction="-1" units="4" stop="4"/>
   </shedule>
  </yard>
Image
User avatar
JeffT
Posts: 134
Joined: 03 Aug 2016, 18:48
Location: Sweden

Re: DRIM

Post by JeffT »

If you want a train to leave the depo when the act is loaded you can also accomplish it this way.

Code: Select all

<train code="299">
  <duty code="299-2" number="299#XL" route="C-XL"  time="12:05:00" ai="true"/>
  </train>

Code: Select all

  <consist start="BPK16">
   <train pack="RET" file="5500.xml">
    <cab id="0" enabled="true" ai="299"/>
    <car id="0" scrollsign1="2.0"  scrollsign2="34"/>
	<car id="1" scrollsign1="2.0"  scrollsign2="34"/>
    <car id="2" scrollsign1="2.0"  scrollsign2="34"/>
   </train>
   <train pack="RET" file="5500.xml">
    <car id="0" scrollsign1="2.0"  scrollsign2="34"/>
	<car id="1" scrollsign1="2.0"  scrollsign2="34"/>
    <car id="2" scrollsign1="2.0"  scrollsign2="34"/>
   </train>
  </consist>

Code: Select all

<command>2992XL A16 TRI</command>
Currently running Metro Simulator Beta on NVIDIA GeForce GT1030 2GB grafic card.
User avatar
MetroMan123
Posts: 4
Joined: 05 Aug 2017, 23:24

Re: DRIM

Post by MetroMan123 »

MP 85 wrote: 06 Aug 2017, 12:36
MetroMan123 wrote: 06 Aug 2017, 10:04 I tried, i modified the act. file exactly like this:

Code: Select all

  <train code="299">
  <duty code="299-2" number="299#XB" route="X-XB"  time="12:17:00" ai="false"/>
  <duty code="299-2" number="299#BZ" route="A-XZ"  time="12:20:00" ai="false"/>
  <duty code="299-2" number="299#ZP" route="X-ZP"  time="12:35:00" ai="false"/>
  <duty code="299-2" number="299#PK" route="A-PK"  time="12:38:00" ai="false"/>
  <duty code="299-2" number="299#KC" route="X-KC"  time="12:52:00" ai="false"/>
  <duty code="299-2" number="299#CV" route="B-CV"  time="12:55:00" ai="false"/>
  <duty code="299-2" number="299#VM" route="X-VM"  time="13:12:00" ai="false"/> 
  <duty code="299-2" number="299#MW" route="B-MW"  time="13:15:00" ai="false"/>
  <duty code="299-2" number="299#WS" route="X-WS"  time="13:33:00" ai="false"/>
  <duty code="299-2" number="299#SY" route="C-SY"  time="13:37:00" ai="false"/>
  </train>
It didn't work,any suggestions?
You have created the service subway service schedule that you want to operate. But there are destinations where the DRIM will only display the destination, and which will not work (such as A-XZ, B-CV, X-VM, B-MW, X-WS, C-SY) Do not exist on the CTD file.

If your subway service comes out of a deposit. It will be necessary to add a schedule of exit a code of departure of the metro, the track where the metro is, and the track of exit of the deposit. And for a return to the depot an arrival code, a return schedule, the track will arrive the subway.
Example :
Remise Bergpark

Code: Select all

<yard pack="Custom" file="beta3b-bpk.cty" departures="auto" arrivals="auto">
   <shedule name="day" time="04:30:00" autodepartures="05:00:00" autoarrivals="18:00:00">
    <depart code="299" train="2992XM" target="BPK43" time="05:30:15" ai="true" track="BPK11" direction="1" units="2" signnumber="99" signdest="b-svc"/>
    
    <arrive code="299" train="2992CX" target="BPK43" time="24:50:00" ai="true" track="BPK11" direction="-1" units="2" stop="8"/>
   </shedule>
  </yard>
Remise Leylyard

Code: Select all

    <yard pack="Custom" file="beta3b-opk-2020.cty" departures="auto" arrivals="auto">
   <shedule name="day" time="04:30:00" autodepartures="05:00:00" autoarrivals="18:00:00">
    <depart code="121" train="1214LK" target="LEL" time="05:30:00" ai="true" track="OPK4" direction="1" units="4" signnumber="21" signdest="c-sap"/>
    <depart code="122" train="1224LK" target="LEL" time="05:40:00" ai="true" track="OPK4" direction="1" units="4" signnumber="22" signdest="c-svc"/>
    
    <arrive code="121" train="1213LY" target="LEL" time="24:32:00" track="OPK4" direction="-1" units="3" stop="6"/>
    <arrive code="122" train="1223LY" target="LEL" time="24:42:00" ai="true" track="OPK4" direction="-1" units="4" stop="4"/>
   </shedule>
  </yard>
Thanks a lot man,this really helped.
Nakata
Posts: 3
Joined: 25 Aug 2017, 06:55

Re: DRIM

Post by Nakata »

MetroMan123 wrote: 05 Aug 2017, 23:32 Hello,can you help me with something? When i’m in activity mode and i want to add a train in service how can i make the DRIMs to show the time upon my train’s arrival and not only the destination?
Yeah, that's also my question.
User avatar
Sjoerd
Posts: 5645
Joined: 26 Dec 2014, 21:14
Location: Alphen aan den Rijn

Re: DRIM

Post by Sjoerd »

Nakata wrote: 28 Aug 2017, 08:18
MetroMan123 wrote: 05 Aug 2017, 23:32 Hello,can you help me with something? When i’m in activity mode and i want to add a train in service how can i make the DRIMs to show the time upon my train’s arrival and not only the destination?
Yeah, that's also my question.
So you are building an activity and you want to know how to program the DRIMs?

In the ACT file, a metro is assigned a train code.
Under the train code, it will get a series of services to perform, like this:

Code: Select all

  
<train code="614">
  <duty code="614-2" number="614#TB" route="6-TB"  time="07:50:00" ai="true"/>
  <duty code="614-2" number="614#BT" route="6-BT"  time="08:05:00" ai="true"/>
  <duty code="614-2" number="614#TB" route="6-TB"  time="08:20:00" ai="true"/>
  <duty code="614-2" number="614#BT" route="6-BT"  time="08:35:00" ai="true"/>
  <duty code="614-2" number="614#TB" route="6-TB"  time="08:50:00" ai="true"/>
</train>
<duty code="614-2" number="614#TB" route="6-TB" time="07:50:00" ai="true"/>
means:
-> Train 614 consists of 2 units.
-> For this run, the train number is 614#TB (the # is filled in automatically by the mentioned number of units).
-> The route to run is "6-TB". This is a set of commands in the CTD file which your activity reads.
-> The departuretime for this run is 07:50:00.
-> The service activates with the AI.


Now to the CTD. In the CTD, the activity now searches for route "6-TB";

Code: Select all

  <route code="6-TB" end="620,660" totaltime="650" reversetime="50" scrollsign="6-sbk" >
   <aimarkers>
    <marker block="643" marker="643-2"/>
    <marker block="642" marker="642-2"/>
    <marker block="641" marker="641-2"/>
   </aimarkers>
   <times>
    <depart platform="TPC3"  time="   0" destinationcode="21"  station="tpc"  actions="stop"  	     stops="TPC1,TPC2,TPC3"/>
    <stop   platform="MGS2"  time="  95" destinationcode="21"  station="mgs"  actions="stop"         stops="MGS1,MGS2"/>
    <stop   platform="NOP4"  time=" 180" destinationcode="21"  station="nop"  actions="stop"         stops="NOP3,NOP4"/>
    <stop   platform="BGT4"  time=" 265" destinationcode="21"  station="bgt"  actions="stop"         stops="BGT3,BGT4"/>
    <stop   platform="STH4"  time=" 360" destinationcode="21"  station="sth"  actions="stop"         stops="STH3,STH4"/>
    <stop   platform="JNP2"  time=" 455" destinationcode="21"  station="jnp"  actions="stop"         stops="JNP1,JNP2"/>
    <stop   platform="GML2"  time=" 550" destinationcode="21"  station="gml"  actions="stop"         stops="GML1,GML2" scrollsign="#"/>
    <arrive platform="SBK1"  time=" 645" destinationcode=" 1"  station="sbk"  actions="stop,finish"  stops="SBK1,SBK2"/>
   </times>
  </route>
From top to bottom:
<route code="6-TB" end="620,660" totaltime="650" reversetime="50" scrollsign="6-sbk" >
-> Route code 6-TB (the ID of the route).
-> The route is finished when the train is detected in block 620 or 660.
-> The total running time for this route is 650 seconds.
-> The minimum reverse time (before a next route can be initiated) at the terminus is 50 seconds.
-> The scrollsign code is 6-sbk (for which the simulator will search in yet another file).

<marker block="643" marker="643-2"/>

The activation marker for the AI-control of the train is located in block 643, with ID 643-1. The train must be in this block or the AI won't activate. In the above case; there are 3 possible blocks from which you can depart for this route.

<stop platform="MGS2" time=" 95" destinationcode="21" station="mgs" actions="stop" stops="MGS1,MGS2"/>

-> Stop at platform MGS2, at time 95 seconds after the initial departure.
-> The DRIM should show destination code number 21 on it's list (a list of the destinations and their codes are on top of the CTD file).
-> The stations is mgs, the train should stop here (halt, doors open, doors close, continue), and will execute this either when it enters platform 1 or 2.


The DRIM: In the activity (ACT), you have defined that train 643 starts a service 6-TB at 07:50:00. Service 6-TB (in the CTD) is planned to pass platform MGS2 at 95 seconds after the initial departure. So, the DRIM at platform MGS2 will expect your train to depart from the platform at 07:51:34. It will the start a countdown (in whole minutes) from 60 minutes to the departure time.
And when it determines you have not progressed enough along the route to make that departuretime, it will start showing "vertraagd" (Delayed).


Now, if you are already in the simulator and you want to take an extra train in service which has no services pre-programmed in the above way into the ACT file (like: you are just taking an extra train out of the depot yourself), then that train does not have a timetable (so a time can not be shown), and the DRIMs can only show your destination based on your train number when you are actually at the platform.
CEO of the Rijndam Electrical Transport company :D
Post Reply