Glasgow

General discussions

Moderators: senjer, Tom

Post Reply
User avatar
luka23
Posts: 316
Joined: 17 Apr 2013, 19:41

Re: Glasgow

Post by luka23 » 13 Mar 2018, 18:52

Maybe let the public decide, or let someone do the PJ? It would sure as hell look a lot cooler to have a Glasgow (inspired) livery instead of the London Underground one.
Op oude forum LukRacer...
Iemand een '57 Gibson Les Paul Custom gevonden vlakbij Alexanderpark?

User avatar
Sjoerd
Posts: 2925
Joined: 26 Dec 2014, 21:14
Location: Leiden

Re: Glasgow

Post by Sjoerd » 13 Mar 2018, 19:01

I'll considder it ;)

Kelvinhall....

Image

Yes, I know the platform is a bit too wide; it's the same at all stations. I build the two running tunnels a bit too far apart compared to reality :oops:
But that is something the real Glasgow Subway will be jealous off :D
(This little mistake will not be corrected, as that would require rebuilding almost half the network.)
CEO of the Rijndam Electrical Transport company :D

User avatar
Jim2016
Posts: 369
Joined: 04 Jan 2016, 14:42
Location: Athens, Greece

Re: Glasgow

Post by Jim2016 » 13 Mar 2018, 19:07

Will the tunnel lights be off like the real ones (complete darkness :twisted: )?

User avatar
Sjoerd
Posts: 2925
Joined: 26 Dec 2014, 21:14
Location: Leiden

Re: Glasgow

Post by Sjoerd » 13 Mar 2018, 19:15

I am installing tunnel lights at the moment. I have (during the last hour) placed them along three station-to-station distances in both tunnels. Would you like me to stop and not do the rest? :twisted:
You all like pitch-dark tunnels now all of a sudden? :lol:
CEO of the Rijndam Electrical Transport company :D

User avatar
Jim2016
Posts: 369
Joined: 04 Jan 2016, 14:42
Location: Athens, Greece

Re: Glasgow

Post by Jim2016 » 13 Mar 2018, 19:18

Continue, of course, but you should add a switch somewhere to turn the lights on (they should be off by default in order to be near reality).

User avatar
Sjoerd
Posts: 2925
Joined: 26 Dec 2014, 21:14
Location: Leiden

Re: Glasgow

Post by Sjoerd » 13 Mar 2018, 19:23

I'll put that (lightswitch) on the wishlist, to build in if there is enough time left when the route is finished (compared to the at that moment known next release date; no exact dates have been set at this time) ;)
CEO of the Rijndam Electrical Transport company :D

User avatar
Sjoerd
Posts: 2925
Joined: 26 Dec 2014, 21:14
Location: Leiden

Re: Glasgow

Post by Sjoerd » 14 Mar 2018, 17:13

Newest build station; Buchanan Street;

Image


About the train; I have put SPT logo's on the sides (where the "Underground" roundel was), put Glasgow subway maps and banners on the inside, and upholstered the passenger seats with the Glasgow (as the youtubechannel "Londonist" would call it;) "Moquette".

Image
CEO of the Rijndam Electrical Transport company :D

User avatar
Sjoerd
Posts: 2925
Joined: 26 Dec 2014, 21:14
Location: Leiden

Re: Glasgow

Post by Sjoerd » 15 Mar 2018, 20:02

Not all stations are build yet, but the positions where trains should stop are already defined. So the first activity, the AI-Weekday, can go into production and testing (which also serves to test the CVL system and the CTD coding). :)

The all-day timetable is (ofcourse) based on the real one; Start the service around 6:30, a train every 4 minutes during peak hours, every 8 minutes during off-peak hours, with a full circuit lap time ( :lol: ) of 24 minutes, last trains run between 23:16 and 23:40.

Image
CEO of the Rijndam Electrical Transport company :D

User avatar
Sjoerd
Posts: 2925
Joined: 26 Dec 2014, 21:14
Location: Leiden

Re: Glasgow

Post by Sjoerd » 17 Mar 2018, 10:32

In the workshop, trains are inspected and serviced to be ready to run when 3.14 releases.... 8-)
Image
CEO of the Rijndam Electrical Transport company :D

User avatar
Sjoerd
Posts: 2925
Joined: 26 Dec 2014, 21:14
Location: Leiden

Re: Glasgow

Post by Sjoerd » 17 Mar 2018, 18:31

Jim2016 wrote:
13 Mar 2018, 19:07
Will the tunnel lights be off like the real ones (complete darkness :twisted: )?
Jim2016 wrote:
13 Mar 2018, 19:18
Continue, of course, but you should add a switch somewhere to turn the lights on (they should be off by default in order to be near reality).
Your request has been granted ;)
Light switches have been placed at Govan. From here you can switch off the tunnel lights for the entire line, separate for the inner or outer loop. Having them off by default isn't a possibility, but you now have the option to switch them off yourself. :)
CEO of the Rijndam Electrical Transport company :D

Post Reply