bug found

General discussions

Moderator: senjer

Post Reply
thomastopey
Posts: 12
Joined: 06 Feb 2017, 06:11

bug found

Post by thomastopey »

At driving left side of route M1 i am stuck near Noorderpoort because the M1 train in front of me is a red signal and the system does not give clearance from track 138 to 139
(I will update if more bugs found)
I am a fan of Japanese trains
User avatar
senjer
Posts: 1069
Joined: 13 Apr 2013, 11:31

Re: bug found

Post by senjer »

Please try tot be more specific. What activity were you playing for example. At what ingame time does is occur?

And the left side of the route could be both sides in the simulator. So use the final terminal in the direction you're going.
User avatar
Jim2016
Posts: 890
Joined: 04 Jan 2016, 14:42

Re: bug found

Post by Jim2016 »

I think by “left side”, he means the activity called like this, in Rijndam 2018.
User avatar
Sjoerd
Posts: 5645
Joined: 26 Dec 2014, 21:14
Location: Alphen aan den Rijn

Re: bug found

Post by Sjoerd »

I have found the problem. Here is how you can fix it;

1. Open "Rijndam2018_M1LR.ctd"
2. Find this code block:

Code: Select all

  <group id="NDP3">
   <mode id="AB">
    <fixedblock start="239" end="238"/>
    <autoblock start="138" destinations="A">
     <start depart="NDP1" timetable="20">138</start>
     <end end="51" free="51"/>
    </autoblock>
    <autoblock start="138" destinations="B,V,E">
     <start depart="NDP1" timetable="20">139</start>
     <end end="139" free="139"/>
    </autoblock>
    <autoblock start="50" destinations="A">
     <start depart="NDP2" timetable="20">50</start>
     <end end="51" free="51"/>
    </autoblock>
    <autoblock start="51" destinations="P,M">
     <start>51</start>
     <start>52</start>
     <start>B623</start>
     <end end="50"/>
    </autoblock>
   </mode>
   <mode id="FE" allowcreate="true"/>
  </group>
3. Replace it with this code block:

Code: Select all

  <group id="NDP3">
   <mode id="AB">
    <fixedblock start="239" end="238"/>
    <autoblock start="138" destinations="A">
     <start depart="NDP1" timetable="20">138</start>
     <end end="51" free="51"/>
    </autoblock>
    <autoblock start="138" destinations="B,V,E">
     <start depart="NDP1" timetable="20">138</start>
     <end end="139" free="139"/>
    </autoblock>
    <autoblock start="50" destinations="A">
     <start depart="NDP2" timetable="20">50</start>
     <end end="51" free="51"/>
    </autoblock>
    <autoblock start="51" destinations="P,M">
     <start>51</start>
     <start>52</start>
     <start>B623</start>
     <end end="50"/>
    </autoblock>
   </mode>
   <mode id="FE" allowcreate="true"/>
  </group>
4. Save, exit.


To be exact; this line needs to be replaced;

<start depart="NDP1" timetable="20">139</start>
needs to become
<start depart="NDP1" timetable="20">138</start>
CEO of the Rijndam Electrical Transport company :D
thomastopey
Posts: 12
Joined: 06 Feb 2017, 06:11

Re: bug found

Post by thomastopey »

ok i am going to test it :)
I am a fan of Japanese trains
Post Reply