Manual to AI

General discussions

Moderator: senjer

Post Reply
User avatar
VirtualGamer
Posts: 188
Joined: 29 Jan 2017, 01:56

Manual to AI

Post by VirtualGamer »

How do you change an activity from manual to ai? (if you don't understand, i want to make the activities in simvliet ai controlled like in rijndam cuz i wanna make some youtube videos but i'm too lazy to drive. lol)
User avatar
MP 85
Posts: 546
Joined: 02 Jan 2017, 16:11
Location: France

Re: Manual to AI

Post by MP 85 »

EDIT
Simply add the code (ai = "true") in the schedules of manually operated trains (that do not have this code). For example :

Code: Select all

  <train code="101">
  <duty code="101-2" number="101#MB" route="1-MB"   time="06:35:00">
  <duty code="101-2" number="101#BM" route="1-BM"   time="07:03:35">
  <duty code="101-2" number="101#MB" route="1-MB"   time="07:35:00">
  <duty code="101-2" number="101#BM" route="1-BM"   time="08:03:35">
  <duty code="101-2" number="101#MB" route="1-MB"   time="08:35:00">
  <duty code="101-2" number="101#BM" route="1-BM"   time="09:03:35">
  </train>
Replace with

Code: Select all

  <train code="101">
  <duty code="101-2" number="101#MB" route="1-MB"   time="06:35:00" ai="true"/>
  <duty code="101-2" number="101#BM" route="1-BM"   time="07:03:35" ai="true"/>
  <duty code="101-2" number="101#MB" route="1-MB"   time="07:35:00" ai="true"/>
  <duty code="101-2" number="101#BM" route="1-BM"   time="08:03:35" ai="true"/>
  <duty code="101-2" number="101#MB" route="1-MB"   time="08:35:00" ai="true"/>
  <duty code="101-2" number="101#BM" route="1-BM"   time="09:03:35" ai="true"/>
  </train>
While on the trains location, delete the code (<cab id = "0" mycontrol = "true"/>), and the code (<cab id = "0" enabled = "false">) Just replace "false" with "true".

Code: Select all

  <consist start="MLW1">
   <train pack="RET" file="5500.xml">
    <cab id="0" mycontrol="true"/>
    <cab id="0" enabled="false"/>
   </train>
   <train pack="RET" file="5500.xml">
   </train>
  </consist>
Replace with

Code: Select all

  <consist start="MLW1">
   <train pack="RET" file="5500.xml">
    <cab id="0" enabled="true" ai="101"/>
   </train>
   <train pack="RET" file="5500.xml"/>
  </consist>
Last edited by MP 85 on 03 Jun 2017, 10:19, edited 1 time in total.
Image
User avatar
VirtualGamer
Posts: 188
Joined: 29 Jan 2017, 01:56

Re: Manual to AI

Post by VirtualGamer »

Thx!

*EDIT* I sent this message before I tried it. I was too exited to start!!! :oops:
Last edited by VirtualGamer on 03 Jun 2017, 01:01, edited 1 time in total.
User avatar
VirtualGamer
Posts: 188
Joined: 29 Jan 2017, 01:56

Re: Manual to AI

Post by VirtualGamer »

Just a small corection. You told me:
MP 85 wrote: 02 Jun 2017, 23:03 While on the trains location, delete the code (<cab id = "0" mycontrol = "true"/>), and the code (<cab id = "0" enabled = "false">) Just replace "false" with "true".

Code: Select all

  <consist start="MLW1">
   <train pack="RET" file="5500.xml">
    <cab id="0" mycontrol="true"/>
    <cab id="0" enabled="false" ai="101"/>
   </train>
   <train pack="RET" file="5500.xml">
   </train>
  </consist>
Replace with

Code: Select all

  <consist start="MLW1">
   <train pack="RET" file="5500.xml">
    <cab id="0" enabled="true" ai="101"/>
   </train>
   <train pack="RET" file="5500.xml"/>
  </consist>
How you're suposed to do it is change mycontrol="true" to mycontrol="false" and everythings good.
(btw i didnt find the <cab id="0" enabled="false" ai="101"/> text so i experemented :D )

either way, thanks for replying!
User avatar
MP 85
Posts: 546
Joined: 02 Jan 2017, 16:11
Location: France

Re: Manual to AI

Post by MP 85 »

VirtualGamer wrote: 03 Jun 2017, 01:00 How you're suposed to do it is change mycontrol="true" to mycontrol="false" and everythings good.
If you put the code <cab id="0" mycontrol="true"/> (or false) It allows the camera will point to the cabin concerned.
(btw i didnt find the <cab id="0" enabled="false" ai="101"/> text so i experemented :D )
It was an example. ;)
While the code <cab id="0" enabled="true"> It activates the cabin, If accompanied by ai="101", The AI will be activated on the timetable of train 101
<cab id="0" enabled="true" ai="101"/>. If you replace true with false, Cabin and AI will not activate.
I must have been mistaken in my explanations of my old post :roll:
Image
Post Reply