how to make Activity

General discussions

Moderators: senjer, Tom

midom5
Posts: 68
Joined: 09 Oct 2014, 22:16

how to make Activity

Post by midom5 » 15 May 2017, 08:43

can anyone help me to make own Activity ?

User avatar
senjer
Posts: 724
Joined: 13 Apr 2013, 11:31

Re: how to make Activity

Post by senjer » 15 May 2017, 08:52

This should help you start and learn the basics.
http://sim.bemined.nl/wiki/Basic_Activity_Guide

midom5
Posts: 68
Joined: 09 Oct 2014, 22:16

Re: how to make Activity

Post by midom5 » 15 May 2017, 09:51

i maked it but when i open game and start it game crashed

User avatar
Sjoerd
Posts: 1979
Joined: 26 Dec 2014, 21:14
Location: Leiden

Re: how to make Activity

Post by Sjoerd » 15 May 2017, 10:07

The first thing to check when an activity causes the game to crash; this usually happens when more then one train is spawned at the same location, and one of them is departing.
Using a spawnpoint to place two trains behind each other (with the "position=" command) is possible, but two trains at the same location will cause the game to crash.
CEO of the Rijndam Electrical Transport company :D

midom5
Posts: 68
Joined: 09 Oct 2014, 22:16

Re: how to make Activity

Post by midom5 » 15 May 2017, 10:09

Line C.rar
(4.63 KiB) Downloaded 8 times
Sjoerd wrote:
15 May 2017, 10:07
The first thing to check when an activity causes the game to crash; this usually happens when more then one train is spawned at the same location, and one of them is departing.
Using a spawnpoint to place two trains behind each other (with the "position=" command) is possible, but two trains at the same location will cause the game to crash.

can you fix that plz ? cuz i dont how to maked it ?

User avatar
Sjoerd
Posts: 1979
Joined: 26 Dec 2014, 21:14
Location: Leiden

Re: how to make Activity

Post by Sjoerd » 15 May 2017, 10:28

You have two consists that are spawned at the same location; service 907 and service 457.

Code: Select all

  <consist start="PLN2">
   <train pack="RET" file="5200-2006.xml">
    <car id="0" scrollsign1="11.0" scrollsign2="07"/>
    <car id="1" scrollsign1=" 0.0" scrollsign2="07"/>
   </train>
   <train pack="RET" file="5200RR.xml">
    <car id="0" scrollsign1=" 0.0" scrollsign2="07"/>
    <car id="1" scrollsign1=" 0.0" scrollsign2="07"/>
   </train>
   <train pack="RET" file="5200RR.xml">
    <car id="0" scrollsign1=" 0.0" scrollsign2="07"/>
    <car id="1" scrollsign1=" 0.0" scrollsign2="07"/>
   </train>
   <train pack="RET" file="5200-2006.xml">
    <car id="0" scrollsign1=" 0.0" scrollsign2="07"/>
    <car id="1" scrollsign1="11.0" scrollsign2="07"/>
    <cab id="1" enabled="true" ai="907"/>
   </train>
  </consist>
And:

Code: Select all

  <consist start="PLN2">
   <train pack="RET" file="5600-2017.xml"/>
   <train pack="RET" file="5600-2017.xml">
    <cab id="1" enabled="true" ai="457"/>
   </train>

You will have to start one of these at another location, in another block. The best way would be to use another spawnpoint, for example on the next station.

But you are not finished yest; you have also placed two trains at EDW2.
Same story; one of them needs to be placed somewhere else.
CEO of the Rijndam Electrical Transport company :D

midom5
Posts: 68
Joined: 09 Oct 2014, 22:16

Re: how to make Activity

Post by midom5 » 15 May 2017, 10:30

Sjoerd wrote:
15 May 2017, 10:28
You have two consists that are spawned at the same location; service 907 and service 457.

Code: Select all

  <consist start="PLN2">
   <train pack="RET" file="5200-2006.xml">
    <car id="0" scrollsign1="11.0" scrollsign2="07"/>
    <car id="1" scrollsign1=" 0.0" scrollsign2="07"/>
   </train>
   <train pack="RET" file="5200RR.xml">
    <car id="0" scrollsign1=" 0.0" scrollsign2="07"/>
    <car id="1" scrollsign1=" 0.0" scrollsign2="07"/>
   </train>
   <train pack="RET" file="5200RR.xml">
    <car id="0" scrollsign1=" 0.0" scrollsign2="07"/>
    <car id="1" scrollsign1=" 0.0" scrollsign2="07"/>
   </train>
   <train pack="RET" file="5200-2006.xml">
    <car id="0" scrollsign1=" 0.0" scrollsign2="07"/>
    <car id="1" scrollsign1="11.0" scrollsign2="07"/>
    <cab id="1" enabled="true" ai="907"/>
   </train>
  </consist>
And:

Code: Select all

  <consist start="PLN2">
   <train pack="RET" file="5600-2017.xml"/>
   <train pack="RET" file="5600-2017.xml">
    <cab id="1" enabled="true" ai="457"/>
   </train>

You will have to start one of these at another location, in another block. The best way would be to use another spawnpoint, for example on the next station.

But you are not finished yest; you have also placed two trains at EDW2.
Same story; one of them needs to be placed somewhere else.

how to maked that can you maked that cuz i dont know

RotterdamMetroLover
Posts: 268
Joined: 23 Jan 2017, 15:21

Re: how to make Activity

Post by RotterdamMetroLover » 15 May 2017, 10:34

OMG, you ask that so many times, if you don't know don't do it. As simple as that.

midom5
Posts: 68
Joined: 09 Oct 2014, 22:16

Re: how to make Activity

Post by midom5 » 15 May 2017, 10:39

RotterdamMetroLover wrote:
15 May 2017, 10:34
OMG, you ask that so many times, if you don't know don't do it. As simple as that.


i want to learn it and help me to maked it plz

RotterdamMetroLover
Posts: 268
Joined: 23 Jan 2017, 15:21

Re: how to make Activity

Post by RotterdamMetroLover » 15 May 2017, 10:42

I know exactly how to do it, but I don't know if it is accepteble or not. What you need to do is go to data/Simvliet or Rijndam/Activities then choose one. That's how I learned, it's so easy. But I'm warning you don't make any mistake.

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 4 guests