Script - Get closer of Paris Metro ambiance.

General discussions

Moderators: senjer, Tom

User avatar
VirtualGamer
Posts: 180
Joined: 29 Jan 2017, 01:56
Location: Montréal, Québec, Canada
Contact:

Re: Script - Get closer of Paris Metro ambiance.

Post by VirtualGamer » 30 Dec 2019, 20:48

When in PA mode, I hold "J" to close the doors, hear the monocoup, but instead of accelerating, it brakes. Is it possible that you got one of the commands wrong?
Check out my announcements for Metro Sim project. :D
I have a website and a YouTube channel! Check them out!
Feel free to visit my Discord server, Simulated Multiplayer.
Happy MetroSim-ing!

HexxOP
Posts: 32
Joined: 09 Jan 2019, 13:04

Re: Script - Get closer of Paris Metro ambiance.

Post by HexxOP » 31 Dec 2019, 06:57

The script only send a key, just as if you where pressing it, so simply naming it right should do the trick.
It's probably because I'm using an AZERTY keyboard, and - I suppose - you're using a QWERTY one.

I'm not 100% sure, but I think that, in the scriptHotkeys.txt file, if you replace :
11 / CONTROL_TRAIN_POWERUP (throttle key) :
SC033
By
11 / CONTROL_TRAIN_POWERUP (throttle key) :
SC034
Should send the right key.
Sadly there is no easy way to name keys like '>' ';' or '~' with AHK.

HexxOP
Posts: 32
Joined: 09 Jan 2019, 13:04

Re: Script - Get closer of Paris Metro ambiance.

Post by HexxOP » 26 Mar 2020, 00:12

Hi all, I updated the script with two little functions :
- The "Vibreur" (subway name) or "Ronfleur" (national railway name), when you close doors, a first press start the warning, the second close doors.
- An auto override ATP / Doors function when turning a cab on, if you like to take risks or just wanna drive trains without continuous speed control.
(to activate those, go in the "scriptHotkeys.txt" file, and replace 0 by 1 under the function you want to activate)

Not much, but better than nothing right ? ;)

-H

User avatar
Citadis
Posts: 192
Joined: 11 Jul 2017, 12:14
Location: Grenoble, France
Contact:

Re: Script - Get closer of Paris Metro ambiance.

Post by Citadis » 26 Mar 2020, 10:40

Should be great ! But the download link says "502 - Bad Gateway"
Citadis : French Type of trams (yes, i'm french :) )
Sorry for my english but enjoy Metro Sim Beta !
(un)official drawer of all complete CVLs available.
Image

HexxOP
Posts: 32
Joined: 09 Jan 2019, 13:04

Re: Script - Get closer of Paris Metro ambiance.

Post by HexxOP » 26 Mar 2020, 15:35

It seems to be alright now, if it happen again, i'll upload it somewhere else. ;)

Post Reply