Citadis 302

General discussions

Moderators: senjer, Tom

User avatar
MetroRio
Posts: 19
Joined: 25 Jan 2018, 19:41

Re: Citadis 302

Post by MetroRio » 15 May 2019, 08:56

Very nice that you are adding APS for the game! Is that a new stretch of line?
Cheers from Rio de Janeiro :D

User avatar
Sjoerd
Posts: 3711
Joined: 26 Dec 2014, 21:14
Location: Leiden

Re: Citadis 302

Post by Sjoerd » 15 May 2019, 09:11

Citadis wrote:
15 May 2019, 08:22
And a question : did you plan custom destinations displays or repaints?
The trams have the same digital display as the other trams in the simulation. That way, no separate texture files are needed (which need to be saved for each map the vehicle runs on), and all trams can display the same destinations.
MetroRio wrote:
15 May 2019, 08:56
Very nice that you are adding APS for the game! Is that a new stretch of line?
Yes, I had no other option; if I convert an existing section, the other trams would not be able to drive there anymore, and existing activities would therefore become unusable.
So this will need to be defined as a new line; starting at the exiting turning loop at Garenmarkt, along line T1 to Central Station, and then an APS section for another 4 stops to a new suburb terminus. No loop here, as there are no single direction vehicles with APS.
Tracks have been build, scenery is at 30%, CVL is yet to be adapted, stop-names are not determined yet. ;)
CEO of the Rijndam Electrical Transport company :D

User avatar
brozma
Posts: 271
Joined: 11 Sep 2013, 16:27
Location: Prague, Czech Republic

Re: Citadis 302

Post by brozma » 16 May 2019, 09:38

Wow, a new power supply system, atleast I can pretend with this that I am driving Citadis from Nice, where aren't any catenary in the historic centre. I also wonder if those trams equipped with APS has pantos and can run on regular catenary?
If you want to make a very fast ride, just disable ATB/ZUB, put trottle to 1.00 and enjoy.
In my Avatar is a Logo of a Prague metro.
Sorry for my bad English. I am Czech and i am learning English

User avatar
Sjoerd
Posts: 3711
Joined: 26 Dec 2014, 21:14
Location: Leiden

Re: Citadis 302

Post by Sjoerd » 16 May 2019, 10:43

brozma wrote:
16 May 2019, 09:38
I also wonder if those trams equipped with APS has pantos and can run on regular catenary?
Take a look at the Tours track map: http://carto.metro.free.fr/documents/Ca ... s.v1.4.png
There is only a short section in the city center designated as "Zone APS". On the rest of the line, overhead wires are used.

Also in Dubai; the entire network uses APS, but in the depot overhead wires are used, and the vehicles have standard pantographs for that.

Talking about Dubai.... I have been trying to find the shape of the front end as an SKP object, but there is none available.
Is there someone who can make that, fitted to the Citadis tram SKPs made by Seht13 on 3D Warehause (and in similar quality)?
(only the part in front of the first passenger door; after that, it's just a standard modular design, the same for most Citadis variations)

Dubai Citadis: http://www.cbnme.com/news/aecom-and-sys ... extension/
Tours Citadis by Seht13: https://3dwarehouse.sketchup.com/model/ ... y-de-Tours
CEO of the Rijndam Electrical Transport company :D

User avatar
brozma
Posts: 271
Joined: 11 Sep 2013, 16:27
Location: Prague, Czech Republic

Re: Citadis 302

Post by brozma » 16 May 2019, 23:15

Sjoerd wrote:
16 May 2019, 10:43
Take a look at the Tours track map: http://carto.metro.free.fr/documents/Ca ... s.v1.4.png
There is only a short section in the city center designated as "Zone APS". On the rest of the line, overhead wires are used.
So the answer is "Yes they have them." Right? :| :?:
If you want to make a very fast ride, just disable ATB/ZUB, put trottle to 1.00 and enjoy.
In my Avatar is a Logo of a Prague metro.
Sorry for my bad English. I am Czech and i am learning English

<Swaggerboy>
Posts: 149
Joined: 09 Oct 2015, 18:53
Location: Amsterdam
Contact:

Re: Citadis 302

Post by <Swaggerboy> » 17 May 2019, 16:05

When will the wiki page for the Citadis come on?
:mrgreen:

perfecttrains1000
Posts: 110
Joined: 30 Apr 2018, 17:50

Re: Citadis 302

Post by perfecttrains1000 » 17 May 2019, 17:39

and what country will it be under as its in many countries

User avatar
Sjoerd
Posts: 3711
Joined: 26 Dec 2014, 21:14
Location: Leiden

Re: Citadis 302

Post by Sjoerd » 17 May 2019, 17:57

<Swaggerboy> wrote:
17 May 2019, 16:05
When will the wiki page for the Citadis come on?
1 minute ago :D : http://sim.bemined.nl/wiki/Citadis_Trams
CEO of the Rijndam Electrical Transport company :D

User avatar
Sgt_DeBones
Posts: 124
Joined: 05 Apr 2019, 15:23
Location: Los Angeles, San Juaquins, and the Bay Area counties, California
Contact:

Re: Citadis 302

Post by Sgt_DeBones » 17 May 2019, 17:58

Probably under the city the individuals are from since they hijacked the PCC Streetcar and gave credit to Canada...
Overwatcha of the Sacred Forums of Simulated Metros, I am. Respect thy authority and thy shall return respect. (I'm here almost 24/7 lookin' for updates lol)

User avatar
loris
Posts: 62
Joined: 29 Oct 2015, 11:39
Location: Polend
Contact:

Re: Citadis 302

Post by loris » 17 May 2019, 18:02

Good, good...
I don't understand i don't speak French :lol:

Youtube channel
https://www.youtube.com/channel/UC406ek ... ivT7yqE4KQ

Post Reply