Light problem

General discussions

Moderators: senjer, Tom

Re: Light problem

Postby MP 85 » 21 Apr 2017, 10:24

Tony94 wrote:I have no AMD processor I have an Intel Pentium processor and a graphics card integrated to the processor and a discrete graphics card which the ATI so tell me not that its not walking because I have an AMD graphics card must stop a can I do not see the relationship with an ATI graphics card it is the devloppers who made this modification because in version 3.9 all walk nickel so stop

I think the problem comes from the ATI graphics card because it does not work properly in tunnels (3.10).
ImageImage
Sorry to my bad langage (Google translate) :idea:
Sorry voor mijn slechte taal (Google translate)
User avatar
MP 85
 
Posts: 110
Joined: 02 Jan 2017, 16:11
Location: France

Re: Light problem

Postby Tony94 » 21 Apr 2017, 11:48

As said in my previous messages I tried on another nvidia graphics card and it does exactly the same concern so it does not come from my graphics card it comes rather from the game.


I am French
Tony94
 
Posts: 9
Joined: 20 Apr 2017, 07:10

Re: Light problem

Postby MetroSimGermany » 21 Apr 2017, 14:06

Well, if 3.9 worked without any issues (no flying trees, disappearing fences?), it can both be that the graphics card or the processor (Pentium is enough for an office laptop, but games put a lot of strengh on a pentium) beeing not strong enough to handle the dynamic lighting, which is the biggest change and cause for poor performance on 3.10


Greets, Mika
Support auf Deutsch? Kein Problem! Ich helfe gerne per PM. ;)
Image
...to Trainz: a new Era. 100% Freeware. :)
User avatar
MetroSimGermany
 
Posts: 282
Joined: 08 Mar 2016, 14:41
Location: Berlin, Germany

Re: Light problem

Postby Alfacinha315 » 21 Apr 2017, 15:47

Have you OS or the drivers updated?
Cheers from Lisbon, the capital city of Portugal.

I dream with a UTE 2000 running on Sintra line. 1400 + Sorefames it's my favourite consist for CP Longo Curso and CP Regional. 2611 for FMNF!

Image
User avatar
Alfacinha315
 
Posts: 162
Joined: 16 Sep 2016, 14:20

Re: Light problem

Postby Tony94 » 21 Apr 2017, 16:50

Yes my drivers are up to date and the bone is Windows 7
Tony94
 
Posts: 9
Joined: 20 Apr 2017, 07:10

Re: Light problem

Postby Alfacinha315 » 21 Apr 2017, 17:48

Then, maybe it's a problem with your graphic cards...

Try to adjust something on the settings.
Cheers from Lisbon, the capital city of Portugal.

I dream with a UTE 2000 running on Sintra line. 1400 + Sorefames it's my favourite consist for CP Longo Curso and CP Regional. 2611 for FMNF!

Image
User avatar
Alfacinha315
 
Posts: 162
Joined: 16 Sep 2016, 14:20

Re: Light problem

Postby Jim2016 » 21 Apr 2017, 18:07

The one of the two laptops I have, has an Intel Pentium and 2GB of ram, but tunnels are displayed properly. I think the problem is your graphics card.
Jim2016
 
Posts: 42
Joined: 04 Jan 2016, 14:42

Re: Light problem

Postby Tony94 » 21 Apr 2017, 18:48

Jim2016 wrote:The one of the two laptops I have, has an Intel Pentium and 2GB of ram, but tunnels are displayed properly. I think the problem is your graphics card.


Hello Jim2016 you have what graphics card you exactly because it is very strange that I can not play there in the tunnel.
Tony94
 
Posts: 9
Joined: 20 Apr 2017, 07:10

Re: Light problem

Postby Jim2016 » 21 Apr 2017, 20:40

Tony94 wrote:
Jim2016 wrote:The one of the two laptops I have, has an Intel Pentium and 2GB of ram, but tunnels are displayed properly. I think the problem is your graphics card.


Hello Jim2016 you have what graphics card you exactly because it is very strange that I can not play there in the tunnel.


It has Intel HD Graphics. But, I'm not sure if it's a good or a bad graphics card. The game however lags a lot, except from Simvliet 1982.
Jim2016
 
Posts: 42
Joined: 04 Jan 2016, 14:42

Re: Light problem

Postby MP 85 » 21 Apr 2017, 20:44

Jim2016 wrote:It has Intel HD Graphics. But, I'm not sure if it's a good or a bad graphics card. The game however lags a lot, except from Simvliet 1982.

I also have an Intel HD graphics, and it works fine but with lags in tunnels
ImageImage
Sorry to my bad langage (Google translate) :idea:
Sorry voor mijn slechte taal (Google translate)
User avatar
MP 85
 
Posts: 110
Joined: 02 Jan 2017, 16:11
Location: France

PreviousNext

Return to General

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest