Page 1 of 1

Destinatio Board bug (SG4) [SOLVED]

Posted: 08 Jun 2018, 10:52
by BlindNacho
Hello,

I was playing on Rijndam 2020, on RijndamRail system with an SG4 and when I was about to start a service from Molenwijk to Noordvliet I noticed that the destination board of the SG4's doesn't work.

How can I fix this?

Re: Destinatio Board bug (SG4)

Posted: 08 Jun 2018, 11:03
by Jim2016
You can't fix it since it's not a bug. Each train has a different texture for the destination display for each map (e.g. for Simvliet 2020, Rijndam 2020, Rijndam 2018). The SG4 has no such texture for Simvliet, since it was made for Rijndam, so unless Sjoerd adds a texture for Simvliet in the next version, it will be just black.

Re: Destinatio Board bug (SG4)

Posted: 08 Jun 2018, 11:07
by BlindNacho
Jim2016 wrote:
08 Jun 2018, 11:03
You can't fix it since it's not a bug. Each train has a different texture for the destination display for each map (e.g. for Simvliet 2020, Rijndam 2020, Rijndam 2018). The SG4 has no such texture for Simvliet, since it was made for Rijndam, so unless Sjoerd adds a texture for Simvliet in the next version, it will be just black.
I was playing in Rijndam... And in older versions (3.12) it used to work. That's why I assumed it is a bug.

Re: Destinatio Board bug (SG4)

Posted: 08 Jun 2018, 11:45
by MP 85
BlindNacho wrote:
08 Jun 2018, 11:07
I was playing in Rijndam... And in older versions (3.12) it used to work. That's why I assumed it is a bug.
Sjoerd wrote:
17 May 2018, 08:32

About the not working Rifi's in Rijndam in Beta 3.14 (noticed on the RijndamRail SG4, the RSG2 and the Airport shuttle); here is a fix: https://we.tl/J0XEVJC6R6

I have included the files for ALL traintypes for all Rijndam routes; just in case there is one for which the problem has not been noticed. Beter a file too many then a file too few. ;)

Installation: Just copy the included 000-files to the same folder where the "Simulator.exe" and "Beta314.000" are located.

Re: Destinatio Board bug (SG4)

Posted: 08 Jun 2018, 12:00
by BlindNacho
MP 85 wrote:
08 Jun 2018, 11:45
BlindNacho wrote:
08 Jun 2018, 11:07
I was playing in Rijndam... And in older versions (3.12) it used to work. That's why I assumed it is a bug.
Sjoerd wrote:
17 May 2018, 08:32

About the not working Rifi's in Rijndam in Beta 3.14 (noticed on the RijndamRail SG4, the RSG2 and the Airport shuttle); here is a fix: https://we.tl/J0XEVJC6R6

I have included the files for ALL traintypes for all Rijndam routes; just in case there is one for which the problem has not been noticed. Beter a file too many then a file too few. ;)

Installation: Just copy the included 000-files to the same folder where the "Simulator.exe" and "Beta314.000" are located.
It says the file was erased...

Re: Destinatio Board bug (SG4)

Posted: 08 Jun 2018, 12:40
by Jim2016
BlindNacho wrote:
08 Jun 2018, 12:00
It says the file was erased...
I’m sorry about the false information. I had really forgotten that it was a bug.

That’s the working link: http://filehorst.de/d/cokdzvFf

Re: Destinatio Board bug (SG4)

Posted: 08 Jun 2018, 19:21
by BlindNacho
Jim2016 wrote:
08 Jun 2018, 12:40
BlindNacho wrote:
08 Jun 2018, 12:00
It says the file was erased...
I’m sorry about the false information. I had really forgotten that it was a bug.

That’s the working link: http://filehorst.de/d/cokdzvFf
No problem. I've just downloaded the files and placed them in the game's folder and everything is working the way it should! Thanks for the help.