Page 1 of 1

MetroSim 3.11 Not open

Posted: 17 Jul 2017, 12:26
by toledorenfe440
Hello! I have this problem and this program not open. Why?
Regards!

Traduction: This app can't open correctly. Click on Aceptar/OK for closing

Image

Re: MetroSim 3.11 Not open

Posted: 17 Jul 2017, 12:48
by MP 85
Can you give us details about your computer?

Re: MetroSim 3.11 Not open

Posted: 17 Jul 2017, 13:00
by toledorenfe440
MP 85 wrote:
17 Jul 2017, 12:48
Can you give us details about your computer?
ASUS A55V with Windows 7, Nvidia GEFORCE 610M with 2GB and Intel Core i5

Re: MetroSim 3.11 Not open

Posted: 17 Jul 2017, 14:36
by Jim2016
toledorenfe440 wrote:
17 Jul 2017, 13:00
MP 85 wrote:
17 Jul 2017, 12:48
Can you give us details about your computer?
ASUS A55V with Windows 7, Nvidia GEFORCE 610M with 2GB and Intel Core i5
Your PC is 32 or 64 bit?
If you have 64 bit computer, in C: folder you have a “Program Files” folder and a “Program Files (x86)” one.

If you have a 32 bit computer, in C: folder you have only the “Program Files” folder.

Re: MetroSim 3.11 Not open

Posted: 17 Jul 2017, 15:26
by toledorenfe440
Jim2016 wrote:
17 Jul 2017, 14:36
toledorenfe440 wrote:
17 Jul 2017, 13:00
MP 85 wrote:
17 Jul 2017, 12:48
Can you give us details about your computer?
ASUS A55V with Windows 7, Nvidia GEFORCE 610M with 2GB and Intel Core i5
Your PC is 32 or 64 bit?
If you have 64 bit computer, in C: folder you have a “Program Files” folder and a “Program Files (x86)” one.

If you have a 32 bit computer, in C: folder you have only the “Program Files” folder.
64 bit, but in this case, i save the game in Pen-Drive (E:), and the 3.8 version work correctly, in other direction of Pen, i Save the 3.11 version and appear this error

Re: MetroSim 3.11 Not open

Posted: 17 Jul 2017, 15:27
by Jim2016
toledorenfe440 wrote:
17 Jul 2017, 15:26
64 bit
Okay, good. First, try reinstalling .NET Framework from this link: https://www.microsoft.com/es-ES/downloa ... aspx?id=21

Re: MetroSim 3.11 Not open

Posted: 17 Jul 2017, 15:30
by toledorenfe440
Jim2016 wrote:
17 Jul 2017, 15:27
toledorenfe440 wrote:
17 Jul 2017, 15:26
64 bit
Okay, good. First, try reinstalling .NET Framework from this link: https://www.microsoft.com/es-ES/downloa ... aspx?id=21
I installed this and move the game at C: in Program Files X86 and don't work

Re: MetroSim 3.11 Not open

Posted: 17 Jul 2017, 15:34
by Jim2016
Try reinstalling DirectX and Micrsoft Visual C++

Re: MetroSim 3.11 Not open

Posted: 17 Jul 2017, 15:38
by Jim2016
toledorenfe440 wrote:
17 Jul 2017, 15:30
move the game at C: in Program Files X86 and don't work
Firstly, the game is 64-bit, so save it in "Program Files" not "Program Files (x86)"
Secondly, don't move the program, reinstall it to Program Files.

Re: MetroSim 3.11 Not open

Posted: 17 Jul 2017, 21:53
by toledorenfe440
Jim2016 wrote:
17 Jul 2017, 15:38
toledorenfe440 wrote:
17 Jul 2017, 15:30
move the game at C: in Program Files X86 and don't work
Firstly, the game is 64-bit, so save it in "Program Files" not "Program Files (x86)"
Secondly, don't move the program, reinstall it to Program Files.
The same, don't work... I installed in Program files, but not work. The 3.9 win in the PC :lol: