Crashes on opening

Post bug reports here. Please only post bug reports here, no questions or general discussions.

Moderators: senjer, Tom

Post Reply
Cobra_Railways
Posts: 9
Joined: 08 Oct 2018, 20:14
Location: Somewhere in Scotland

Crashes on opening

Post by Cobra_Railways » 08 Oct 2018, 20:18

So, I have recently gotten a new laptop and I have decided to get this game again (I had it on my old laptop). I installed it with no issues, set it up to what I though would be an okay graphics setting but then when the game opened it came up with a grey screen and then stayed like that for about 30 seconds before it just closed the game. I have tried using the windows troubleshooter thing but that hasnt worked at all (like it ever does). I tried reinstalling the game but that did nothing, can anyone help me with this issue?

User avatar
Sjoerd
Posts: 3286
Joined: 26 Dec 2014, 21:14
Location: Leiden

Re: Crashes on opening

Post by Sjoerd » 08 Oct 2018, 20:21

All I can say is; try updating DirectX on your computer
CEO of the Rijndam Electrical Transport company :D

Cobra_Railways
Posts: 9
Joined: 08 Oct 2018, 20:14
Location: Somewhere in Scotland

Re: Crashes on opening

Post by Cobra_Railways » 08 Oct 2018, 20:42

Oh, I have Direct X 11.2 I think and I dont think there is a version any higher

User avatar
MetroSimGermany
Posts: 375
Joined: 08 Mar 2016, 14:41
Location: Berlin, Germany
Contact:

Re: Crashes on opening

Post by MetroSimGermany » 09 Oct 2018, 06:05

You actually need to downgrade Direct X, meaning get a compatability patch installed for this game to run. The link among other things to try is here
viewtopic.php?f=7&t=878





Greets, Mika
Support auf Deutsch? Kein Problem! Ich helfe gerne per PM. ;)
Image

Cobra_Railways
Posts: 9
Joined: 08 Oct 2018, 20:14
Location: Somewhere in Scotland

Re: Crashes on opening

Post by Cobra_Railways » 09 Oct 2018, 15:36

OH. Thanks a lot for the info and for the link, hopefully that works.

Post Reply